Trying to find the time...

So, I made my introduction post and have lurked around here a little bit observing from the safety of my office chair. I have tossed around ideas of what to post. I am a musician, I am a photo enthusiast, & I am a family man...so I suppose it is best to stick to what I know.

This is me.
IMG_20160220_122210.jpg

I have selected several photos from my collection since I started shooting somewhat regularly that I will be posting individually soon.

What is the music scene on here like? The music scene on facebook, or at least where I am, seems to be like a billboard service - "hey, like your sound! Come check us out at such and such bar this friday! Tell your friends!". I mean, you have to promote to a point, but you should want to LISTEN also. I don't know...I just like music.

Anyways, bedtime is calling. Still looking forward to a unique and interesting experience here!

Thanks,
FunkyAutomatic

Sort:  

So happy you're finally here! :D @jessamynorchard, @dus10, and @chrisgoans are fantastic musicians to follow! Jessamyn has had a good amount of success here on Steemit, so pay close attention to her. ;)
@jasonrussell just had a fun #portraitcontest, and you would probably also enjoy the daily #colorchallenge.
Make sure you're following @sykochica, because she has some of the best info on Steemit to help you learn how the platform works and how to get the most out of your posts. (Check out her "Commonly Asked Questions" series)
I really hope you enjoy it here!
Is your wifey going to join? If she's having doubts, just upload one of her pieces of art, and we'll make her a believer. I have a teacher friend for her, too. ;)

Thanks for the shoutout!

For sure, Chris! :D
@funkyautomatic, I forgot to mention to have wifey check out what @christiesnelson is doing for inspiration on how she can use her own work on Steemit.

Following all! Definitely curious about the weekly open mics!

Welcome!! Looking forward to seeing what you'll post. Upvoted :)

FunkyAutomatic - Diggin' the name man! I'm new too. Started on Wednesday. Not sure about the music scene either. But if there isn't - take the reigns! Congrats and I look forward to seeing your photos. BTW I'm @onntastic ✌🏾

Welcome to Steemit homie! I'm not a musician but am a severe music enthusiast. Check out my latest post. I did it mostly for music lovers.

https://steemit.com/music/@joviandres/my-top-30-for-music-lovers

Upvoted and following :)

Welcome @funkyautomatic
I believe you'll love it here.

.. Do stay in touch

Thanka for the warm welcome, all! Seems like a great community you have going here!