A walk around the park [ an afternoon of decompressing ]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

All of us have our own ways to decompress from the stresses of our daily lives. For my case, I often go to places with open wide areas, like parks. It gives me the freedom to do whatever I chose to do.

On this day, I chose to do photography!


Recently, I was lucky to have a bit of time to visit the Gardens by the bay. I consider this my sanctuary for photography. This place makes me feel relaxed while making the photos of the scenery.

It's seldom for me to see this place during day time, my day job always kept me busy until night time. While on weekends, I'd prefer to stay home and rest.

On this day, it was a warm & sunny, perfect for my photography! I was sweating as I'm not used to going out and get exposed to sunlight. I don't mind it as I have goals to achieve.

From the MRT station and as I approach the park, this amazing view welcomes me...

DSC08927-1.jpg

These are the supergrove trees, it's amazing how they emerge from the trees and blossoms like a huge flower. I hope you imagined that too. These structures differs on its height, it ranges from 25 meters to 50 meters tall, the one at the center being the tallest.

02.jpg

Aside from the cluster of man made trees at the center, you will also see few more of it on the left. Beside it are the Garden Domes, inside those domes are collection of flowers & other ornamental plants & trees. I didn't managed to go inside those domes as there was not enough time on that day.

03.jpg

My thoughts about this place is that, it's an oasis, surrounded by the modern buildings and towers.

04.jpg

A stroll along these wooden walkways will unwind my thoughts about anything. There is something about this bay that makes me calm and just get through my day. I guess the undulating path of the walkway also brings me to the transcendence that I need.

05.jpg

And also, while on this area, I was able to link everything together. This is where I can realize what I've been through and what do I need to do about it ~ connecting of dots.

06.jpg

It feels surreal looking at this building from this point of view. It looks like a fantasy! If at this point, I'm still a young boy, I would thought of this as a huge boat riding through the waves. What do you think? Too much imagination?

08.jpg

Lastly, this place also keeps me dreaming about the best things to come.

A reminder of a bright future.

A realization of my vision that I want to achieve!

I hope you are all well.

Goodnight fellow Steemians

Sort:  

I have tried a shot through chain link fencing before but mine have never turned out well. Looks like an amazing park and a wonderful photography muse.

Thanks buddy! Im trying to practice and learn a bit more. So many great photographers like you. By the way, are you joining on the next #mypictureday ? I hope i can find time for my entry later or tomorrow. Hehe

Dude you are not alone. Photography is my hobby and trying learn too.

I am wanting join #mypictureday . I have been procrastinating but I have few ideas for it but not sure which is going to work out.

I am wanting to do a couple of long exposures tomorrow and I think I found a good spot for a sunset shot. So it might be a sunrise/sunset thing. I have seen one of the shots i want on my way to work, there is a walking/bike trail that crosses a river and think the river might work as leading line for a mountain in the distance. According to getoutcast :) it is rating a 7 for sunset which is better than the rest of the week.

The sunrise is another issue... Bad rating on getoutcast supposed to be a lot of overcast and I only know the general area I want to be in to try to get the sunrise under a bridge.

So #MyPictureDay did not go as I had planned. But I still had a lot of fun with it. How did yours go?

It went well, though its up to timsaid if he will like it or not. hehe I just posted my entry. we'll see.

Amazing pictures there, it looks like it could be a different planet!

hehehe, awesome imagination you had. glad you like my photos. Thanks for dropping-by :-)

Very nice pice my friend thanks have share..good luck@funtraveller.

thanks bro!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 17:39:07
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 676.96/800.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 47
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.87 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank You for liking my ArtWork :-) If you want to see more please follow and share with me which other works you like.

yes sure. you have great work. following you already :-) keep it up!

Hello There Again!

I would like to ask you to take a look at the new comic series we are making exclusively for Steemit.

I just posted the first part today and I am eager to hear what you, as a previous visitor and commenter on my blog, think about it. We are planning to create much more stories/projects in our cartoon style here on Steemit and we'd like to know which ones you like. At the moment we're doing cartoons for other Steemians and 2 comic stories:

Elon and the Space Man & The Libaration Comic based on a novel series by Velimir.

Please come visit my blog @news-today and tell me what you think.

Wonderful color and lightness. I'm writing here not just about this photo, but about your entire blog. Hypnotic feeling everything exudes a feeling of freedom and of course I'm I become your follower;)

Thanks for those kind words. I like your work as well, pls keep sharing. following you as well.

It is great combination with architecture and nature! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks a lot @chorock! really appreciate it.