Granada the City of History, Architecture, and So Much Style; Visit Soon! 3

in #photography7 years ago

My trip to Granada was quite eventful, very entertaining, and I had a really great time!

I arrived on the coach from Velez Rubio, straight to the bus station in Granada.  

The bus service here in Spain is fantastic, as are the roads; and very inexpensive too.  It cost me about 10 Euros for the 1 1/2 hour trip, and very comfortable too with internet connection thrown in!

On arrival, the shop I wanted to visit was not where I thought it would be, so I waited at the local bus stop to get a bus into the centre of Granada.  

There I waited for ages and no sign of a bus.  I spoke to a lady, who informed me that there was to be a parade in Granada which was causing issues with the buses.  

She was going to ring for a taxi and we agreed to share.  We luckily flagged down a passing taxi driver and off we went.  

The lovely lady taxi driver and my 'sharing' companion, talked away while I just looked out at interesting things.  

After a little tour around being shown some highlights, I was dropped off in the heart of Old Granada, which was breathtaking.

When I asked how much I owed I was told 'nothing', they were happy to have been of some use!  Where else would this have happened in a large city? 

I was stunned but very thank full of their kindness; a great start to my first time in the beautiful city of Granada.

The rest of my day was taken up with touring around, snapping photos of interesting sites, eating and drinking, while sitting in lovely piazzas - it was Heaven.  

I hope you enjoy my random selection of images which highlight a small part of the beauty of Old Granada City. 

There is so much to see when you visit this wonderful city......

So, to try and help you set out your itinerary for when you visit......

I have put some links below to interesting places you might enjoy on your visit:

Monasterio San Jernimo

San Juan de Dias Hospital

Castril Palace

Museo de Bellas Artes de Granada

Madras de Granada

Do make the time to come, or saving that, add Granada city to your 'Bucket List'.  You definitely wont regret it.


Until the next time my Dear Steemian friends, please.....



As I would love to know what you think.














Sort:  

I love your photos and now following you. thank you for being my eyes to a great place

Thank you so much, most kind. :)X

you are welcome, my new friend

Thank you for your beautiful post.. Love them all!!!

Congratulations @get-baking! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @get-baking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!