Allikukivi Cave

in #photography3 years ago

Yesterday I came back from the road trip I went on with friends. One of the places we visited was Allikukivi cave. It is located in southwestern Estonia, in Pärnu county. It is carved by a freshwater spring and is 36 meters long in total. The largest room is 3 meters high and about 5 meters wide.

The cave is totally dark and no natural lights reach far. Sadly my external flashlight decided to die and I didn't find the batteries I thought I took with me. I took some shots when others cast a light in the cave with phones. This resulted in very high ISO photos put at least you can see something.

DSC_0054.JPG

This door leads inside the cave.

DSC_0046.JPG


DSC_0047.JPG


DSC_0057.JPG

DSC_0053.JPG

Also a cool shot with a group, this is inside the largest room.

DSC_0056.JPG




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more