FINALLY, A Sunny( and icy )Day

in #photography2 years ago (edited)

At last, it has happened today. I saw actual sunshine while I got a day off from work. I did a post, a little over a week ago where I expressed frustration over the lack of sunshine here in the north during winter. The last time I saw a sunny day was about 3 weeks ago when I had time to enjoy it outside.
I always stay up to date with weather models and predictions cause I'm a bit of a weather freak as you might know already. I already knew that today is a high probability for some sunshine and it happened. Obviously, I went outside for a walk to enjoy some of that phenomenon in my face. Took a camera with me to take a couple of sunny shots near the lake I was walking.

DSC_0061.jpg

Even though the weather was absolutely enjoyable for a walk, the streets and every trail is so icy, it makes walking a total nightmare. I heard that our emergency rooms were overflowing with people who had fallen and got injured today. I should have taken a photo of the streets to show you how it was, sadly I didn't. I was busy staying upright and not breaking me or my camera equipment.

DSC_0060.jpg

Here are some more shots taken today of the lakescape.

DSC_0063.jpg


DSC_0062.jpg


DSC_0064.jpg




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

Beautiful and that light. Glad you didn't get hurt too.

Only hope to see 🌞 in the near future again.