Transformed Beach

in #photography3 years ago

On Christmas, when I stayed in eastern Estonia, I also visited the beach that is nearby to the house. This time when I arrived at the beach I was left a little astonished. The beach was littered with fallen trees everywhere, I was not like that when I was there the last time.

I think this is the consequence of the storm that hit us in October.
Here are some shots that were taken there.

DSC_0029.jpg

There are trees on the beach as far as the eye can see.

Some are still barely standing.

DSC_0030.jpg


DSC_0031.jpg

To walk along the beachside is quite a challenge now. I didn't go very far that day, the weather was not good. Strong wind and snow blasted in my face.

DSC_0032.jpg




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

@greddyforce - I believe that the nature and surrounding of the beach will soon recover from the storm to its natural state. And will be much more beautiful once again in the summer. Can't wait to see the photos from you for this beach once it is in perfect time.

This beach is actually eroding away in a pretty fast pace and trees often fall down. Its a sandstone cliff. Still, in the summers, this beach has been beautiful.

need langenud sõdurid kes dumpisid bottomis

😢