Embrace the rain

in #photography7 years ago

Went for a spontaneous trip out in the sunny weather down to Porton Lighthouse. I took my old Fuji digital camera out for the first time in about four years and Wheels took his new Canon digital camera.

He laughed at mine, no surprise there. He is all for new technology whilst I struggle to embrace new technology . I am an undeniable noob.

I love my Fuji 🤓 It might not be high tech but it does what I need it to do with ease and not too much fiddling.

By the time we had driven from Portsmouth to Porton the weather had completely changed. Typical English weather.

DSCF3614.RAF

As we pulled up it had just started to become overcast although the sky was battling with itself at times. Patchy cloud became a grey fog over the sea and before long the skies opened.

DSCF3612.RAF

It didn't stop. It continually rained right through the night with a spectacular lightning show. Wheels and I stayed up until around 2:00 am watching it before tiredness won us over.

Wheels used his camera to attempt to capture the lightning but it was very hit and miss as he doesn't have sensors. He also isn't as organised as me so hasn't taken the images off his camera yet. Otherwise I'd ask to use one for this blog.

Anyway the images here are from my Fuji . Rain has never stopped me or Wheels from enjoying the day. Have to embrace the day and live in the moment.