Hidden in Plain Sight

in #photography4 months ago (edited)

“Finding the Beauty Hidden in Plain Sight” has been the tagline for my photography since the early 2000s. Lately, the later part, “Hidden in Plain Sight”, has been bubbling to the front of my consciousness and suggesting it has a life beyond photography, putting forth the notion that perhaps I have gotten comfortable with my focused interpretation and could be missing something worthy. That phrase has been showing up in images and allegories that are as varied and troublesome as layers of an onion. Thick, thin, textured, transparent, tough, or tender, layers upon layers which reveal more layers. All just waiting to be peeled back, inspected, and explored to reveal what has always been there. So I am embarking on a challenge to peel some layers. I’m sure some layers will make me cry while others will taste great. That is my risk and my reward when finding the beauty, hidden in plain sight.
(illustration by myself)

Hidden in Plain Sight sketch signature.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gretchenshepherd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day

great pic. and I agree that we need to constantly be assessing how we view our surroundings

small suggestion, although the pic has your initials, it might be worth just putting 'picture by me' or the like in the text so you dont risk falling foul of Dreemport's image policy.

thanks Stuart. I will be sure to do that from now on. I appreciate the 'hand holding' as I step into the Hive .

beauty hidden in plain sight.

Hi #dreemerforlife. As simple yet complex as it is, it makes me want to peel the layers with you. It already sounds like something very beautiful.