Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Pancakes!

in #photography6 years ago

So it’s Sunday again.

DSC_0639.jpg

DSC_0550.jpg

I don’t know about you but Sundays are always my favorite day for sleeping late, sipping coffee, enjoying a yummy breakfast (in this case pancakes!), and staying in something comfy all day long. In fact, my work uniform of choice on Sundays, and any other day I can get away with it, is typically fluffy pajama pants and soft t-shirts. Who’s with me?

DSC_0645.jpg

DSC_0545.jpg

As for the pancakes, I’ve shared lots of recipes here on the blog for pancakes but these happen to be my PB+Banana Protein Pancakes topped with berries (because they are, as you all know, my obsession in life!)., and some whipped cream!

DSC_0643.jpg

DSC_0558.jpg

I’m wishing you the brightest and coziest Sunday my lovelies!

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Luck of the Irish Cheddar Potato Soup
  2. Espresso White Chocolate Cake
  3. Candied Lemon Guava Berry Tart
  4. Pizza for Breakfast?!?! Cheesy Bacon Eggs & Gravy Pizza
  5. Italian Basil Meatballs & Tomato Sauce Pasta
  6. Tuesday Toast - Classic Breakfast
  7. Coconut Very Berry Smoothie Bowls
  8. Toasted Coconut Caramel Girl Scout Cookie Ice Cream
  9. Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches
  10. Triple Citrus Jelly Filled Poppyseed Muffins

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Sunday Snuggles!"

DSC_0546.jpg

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

The style of your day attractive .. seems fun
The breakfast picture makes me hungry
Wonderful pictures .. Thank you for sharing

This is awesome. I love it.

Mhmmmm

Pancakes are usually bland-looking and too sweet for me at the same time. It's a double-edged sword and I can't imagine having only pancakes for breakfast. -But you make them look so 'likable' for me! Nice work!

Thanks for commenting on my post

After seeing pictures of these early morning delicious fruits, I am hungry now :p

go grab some fruit to cure your hunger

Delicious food. "Sunday Snuggles!"

Happy Sunday @pariza

Ingredients

1/2 large banana (65g), mashed
2 tablespoons powdered peanut butter
30g (1/3 cup) Kodiak cakes Protein waffle mix (you can buy
here)
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
3 tablespoons unsweetened almond milk
46g egg whites (3 tbsp or 1 white)
pinch of sea salt
1 - 2 teaspoons of stevia (or sweetner of choice, sugar, honey, agave) to taste
Instructions

Whisk together the egg whites, mashed banana, and almond milk in a small mixing bowl. In a separate bowl, mix the dry ingredients, salt, baking powder, sweetener, pb powder, and pancake mix..
Combine the wet with the dry and whisk until you have a nicely thick pancake batter. Heat a non-stick skillet over medium high heat and grease with oil if desired.
Pour the batter into desired size pancakes and cook for 1 - 2 minutes per side. Remove and top with any desired toppings and enjoy!

You look so beautiful. Food decoration is outstanding. Thank you so much @gringalicious

Really amazing dear😍😍

oops...Sunday Snuggles

Oh, you were so close @lifes-a-donut. Upvote for reading anyway!

I was cracking up when I was trying to type the words! LOL
Thanks for giving me a "good effort" upvote! LOL
And I do want to make these pancakes! Your berries look delicious!

Wasn't sure if I had landed on Vogue by accident or not! :)

Fabulous @gringalicious!

Aww, too sweet Old Dog. You're always so supportive, thanks so much!!

Ahh, good morning my friend! Those protein pancakes adorned with a smattering of berries look delish! Of course, I am a sucker for anything coated in whipped cream, lol!

Glad to hear that you are lounging around this fine morning, I am doing rather the same thing, and very much enjoyed reading your perfectly pictured post while sipping a huge cup of cocoa butter infused coffee.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day:o)!

Beautiful photo!

Sunday Snapshots, what a cool idea, very catchy.

I'm glad you liked it @noboxes!

Gorgeous photography as always!!

Great idea with photos above the bed!

thanks, I am glad you liked it @piach

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

You are really beautiful!

That is so sweet @paulawonders, thanks so much.

If you haven't already read this, it has some helpful info - https://steemit.com/steemit/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-makes-a-personal-welcome-to-bit-sp-and-to-all-newcomers-a-comprehensive-guide

Thank you so much for your help! I really appreciate!

many thanks for those advices

Drop-dead gorgeous ...

Aww, I'm flattered @hms818!

I mean it....This time you overshadowed your food photo shoot.....

I agree with you completely! You seem very happy and enjoying life. Thanks for spreading your good cheer around!

I am so happy to hear that @gtrplayer!

you made sundays and pancakes look better!!!! loved your pics ;-)

Have shared some wonderful meal photos. Your photos look great and beautiful. I like your smile. Thank you.

This recipe very testy, i like this food. and your photography all most beauty . i follow your all post, all the best my dear.... and next post give us

I'm so glad you liked it @triptybarsha!

Thanks my dear

Wow... Lovely food, it's more delicious "Sunday Snuggles!"

Thank you so much for your support @quinnpeterson! I just shared the recipe up top!

Nice pic professional photography upvote resteeme done.

Thank you so much @anik-hassan !

Hi dear.. Waoo breakfast is so yummy.. Enjoy dear.. Best of luck

I really appreciate that @biyanoor!

Thank you dear... I just seen your recipes.. All are delecious and your blogs are also nice to stop anyone.. Nice to see you here.. You can also cheq my post about pakistani foods.. You ll surely like our colorful foods like me.. As. I always feel good to see attractive pics of different foods

oh, the recipe too please. lol

Haha, I've just posted it above. Thanks for reading @lifes-a-donut!

Wow very amazing..
Success is always for you...

I'm so glad you liked it @boyelleq!

Thank for you glad my best friend @gringalicious....

Nice post!!! "Sunday Snuggles!"

Haha, so close @hotrod. You'll get it next time I bet.

O so nice photography i like it.

You need to rest some day of the week, and eat what you like. Fabulous, greetings ..

22, how do you do that?

Great photography @gringalicious thank you for sharing your Sunday with us....

thanks so much for taking the time to comment on many of my posts @universalpro

☺️ I love doing that

I think no one today will be able to stay away from your bed. :)) @gringalicious

Thanks @beyfendi!

I am still in bed, for example. :)))) @gringalicious ,
6f963072-82cc-41bb-905e-d539529c8efb.jpg

sometimes my son asks "is this a pajama day?"

snuggle
I love ya kid!

Nice I love it looking cute and charming damsel

Oh, I'm so glad you liked it @orishtimothy!

great shots!! amazing photos, thats looks very delicious omg!!

You're very sweet @jesskue!

:) now i follow you

Sunday is a best day for me too.after church i go out with friends come back and a very good nap..you are very beautiful...nice food can i join?

Thank you very much @thomasgift!

wow,,,nice photography
i like this photography...
thanks for sharing

thanks so much for commenting

Wao its really amazing post keep it up and how yummy food can u share with me 😂😂😂😂

Hehe, I'd love to share @luckyboy786!

Thanks dear for sharing me just helping me to keep upvote my post coment advance thanks because im a new user

What a beautiful Sunday!!😊

OWW ITS SO NICE AND DELICIOUS :) friend

I really appreciate it @effortforchange!

Sunday is also our favorite day to lounge around in our pjs and make some yummy comfort food. Especially in the winter ;)

Also, I love the way you’ve displayed your photos! That’s too cute!

Thanks @melodyrussell! I'm so grateful!

It looks so yummy. Now you've made me hungry @gringalicious.
I'm also obsessed with pancakes and all sorts of berries😋.
Would sure check out your other food posts.
💜
You look beautiful too.
@adedoyinwealth

that is so beautifull i am talking about you ... you are so awesome ... this is so amazing sunday i wish it cames again and again

Oh, I do too @azizulhassan !

you are awesome but .. you dont post that much why is that so

Good job! Thanks to @noboxes you have planted 0.25 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14495.37. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Cakes looking delicious and ofcourse you also... Always love to watch you.

I don't cook but i love to eat variety of food anytime any place.

There are 3 pages
Pages