Dark minimal photography: the unknown hashtag

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

When it comes to emergent research about over stimulated consumption of pictures, videos, and other forms of art we can completely see the conflict of interest that appears in our ability to understand art. Thats where the work of knowing someone's ideas about what he is doing is foremost important.

20200524_150513.jpg

i don't believe in art, I believe in artists (marcel duchamp)

Speaking about photography, i believe that there is enough space for everyone to express their intuition and critical thinking capturing life and energy.

20200524_145601.jpg

The secret of happiness, you see, is not found in seeking more, but in developing the capacity to enjoy less. —Socrates

Dark Minimal photography that i produce is done without the use of photoshop or other very advanced editing tools. Not because i am against them, they are very powerful for sure but so far i don't have the need of them to be satisfied with what I'm trying to do. Working with light and shadow has been enough to make my visual photographs.

20200523_204029.jpg

Minimalist life style is about reducing the amount of material things surrounding us to give ourselves more room to appreciate our living space and appreciate what is actually valuable.

20200524_145818.jpg

Dark minimalist is my way of creating this space but with visuals. I like to call this a WYDSIWYG. People familiar with the term will recognize the D as not being usually there it means "don't". I refer to this approach when talking about my work in altering objects and visual art.

20200523_233915.jpg

The photographs you see here are part of many more themes i developed within my intuition work. This theme is the 3rd version of my "misanthrope draft" already published on instagram.
I am from no particular photography scene, i roam in my own creativity using what is available to me in terms of hardware and surroundings to understand anthropocentric energy.

20200523_234252.jpg

Everybody is a Genius. But If You Judge a Fish by Its Ability to Climb a Tree, It Will Live Its Whole Life Believing that It is Stupid (A.E)

Just remember that there is enough space for everyone to create. If you appreciate my work you are welcome to follow me on hive/tweeter/instagram

Thanks for reading.

#darkminimalphotography

20200524_154708.jpg

20200523_204127.jpg

Sort:  

I love it. Great selection of quotes too. Coincidently I also made a reference to WYSIWYG on my last post.

Thank you. I'am still working on it though. I have seen your last post it s impressive work i am not familiar with it and i like it, i will find that out fore sure following you.