Story of a Spider Meditating. Photo Taken on photographer's Day by Coincidence

in #photography6 years ago

Story of a Spider Meditating. Photo Taken on photographer's Day by Coincidence

Hello to the whole community of Steemit, this is another occasion where I come to tell you more than a story that happened to me the day of the photographer without knowing that it was their day and how sometimes coincidences take us to a perfect moment in our life only two roads, take advantage of it or not. In this post I want to dedicate it to the story of how I took a photo that was considered perfect for the circumstances of the day, I hope you like this little story. Lets Start!

IMG_2789.JPG

This small image that I showed earlier symbolizes my attempts to capture a '' not so small '' spider that was resting at the quietest in the green areas of a civic center that is in my city called '' Galician Center of Dairy '' ' For my biggest surprise when entering the center that I was going with my family to eat, I noticed on my left before entering the restaurant a small spider network in perfect condition hidden among the bushes in the green area, and in the center, its creator , a spider almost in a position of meditation, only letting itself be carried away by the movement of the wind that at the moment it was doing, and yet, even though the wind was strong enough, the net, and the spider moved undulating He did not fight with the strength that this spider had made his web, both were as firm as steel.

At first I did not pay attention to that little moment, I said in my mind, '' this would be excellent for an image '' but it was with my family, so we went into the restaurant and started our little meeting, we were discussing what we're going to ear, and enjoy music. I'm not a person to photograph dishes, but I can tell you that we ordered '' arroz a la marinera '' to eat, and while enjoying a soda and live music of a Spanish style, I feel my cell phone vibrate in my leg, it was a The call that was made to me and seemed important at that time so I had to attend, however the sound of the music was too loud to speak there, so I stopped from my seat and quickly went out to the garden to answer my call.

Then while talking to this person and helping her with what she needed, I could not help but admire this little spider in the same position with the same movement of the wind, so when I finished my conversation I had nothing else to do but approach her space , and quickly as if he were going away, I changed my cell phone to camera mode and tried to take the picture. The first attempt was somewhat shy, my cell phone was too far from the target, I was also afraid that I would jump in my hand and lose both the network and the photo, and I would surely have had to run to remove the spider from my hand, but I must confess that I would not have killed her if I had jumped, I have a lot of respect for any living thing, I am not one of those who would kill a spider so easily just because it has jumped into my hand, all life is important, and only if it had been a great threat for me, I would have done it. Continuing with the story, my cell phone was so close to and far from that little story that was being told there in the form of a photo, and there I was, digging, working on it if you want to say. The first image I took came out this way:

IMG_2787.JPG

I had taken two or three identical photos to then choose what would be the ideal, and commented that I was very happy to have taken the photos, but when reviewing the images were not as they were set in my mind, the spider did not seem to be the focal element of the image, it was out of focus, the background that should be out of focus, was what focused the camera. Then everything became an image of '' on the contrary '' where everything was there but it came out differently, I could not let myself be overcome by the circumstances.

For my second attempt I changed the position of the cell phone in my hand, so that it would let me take it more comfortably and be able to get closer to my goal, at this moment it had already lasted a lot so as not to try it once again, I got close enough with my cell phone to become a threat to her, but as I said in the previous paragraph, she was in a position of meditation, because she did not notice my presence, or maybe if she noticed it, but she knew how good her network had been, that I wanted him to portray her, almost vainly.

The point was that once I got close enough, with the volume button I could take several pictures while she was still there, maybe nerves, or the desire to see the image, I moved my hand towards me, and I lost without thinking about the effort I had made with my hand to hold the cell phone, and my position to reach the spider, I reviewed the images and was very comfortable with them! I liked them a lot, I wanted to take more pictures, but I saw her so still, and since I had already got what I wanted, I left her calm in her trance. The image of this whole story is shown below:

IMG_2790.JPG

When I arrived at the restaurant again I did not stop to show my family the image I had taken, they asked me if I had really taken it and where I took it. I had not planned to create this post for this image, but then I realized that it was the photographer's day and I thought that for something I had taken that photo, it was important to shine it and post around here, I hope this can be considered a tribute to those warriors of the cameras that are looking for the perfect angle for a photo, but as my teacher says, sometimes when we do not have the tools at hand, and we find a perfect image, there is no other option than to take our cell phone and make an image, an image of that moment that lasts for life.

And so far my post of the day, I hope you liked it, remember anything you can write to me in the comments, I will gladly answer you, do not forget to Resteem and give Upvote if you want to continue posting stories like this.

PD: I think I should have given our friend a name, the spider, or a better name for the photo, what do you think? What happens to them? Add it in the comments and there we discuss!

See you next Time!

Heiberg3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ceheiberg | Smartcash Oriente from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @heiberg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @heiberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!