Snow❄️

in #photography6 years ago

Hi everyone,
we took a small trip up to Mt.Rose to see a little bit of snow, since we have not gotten any snow down in the valley. Last year was a great year for snow but this year not so much. It felt more like fall all year instead of winter time especially February its been way too warm in the high 60. Here are some photos from Mt.Rose Nevada.
IMG_4031.jpg
IMG_4076.jpg
IMG_4062.jpg
when I see snow this smooth and clean just makes me want to jump right in.
IMG_4023.jpg
seeing the sparkle in the snow just makes it a winter wonderland. I hope you enjoyed and don't forget to be happy, be free and always smile:)

Sort:  

There wasn't much snow where I am either but last year we had lots of it! Maybe I should go for a snowshoe in the mountains and find that sparkling snow!

Where are you from? Same here it was amazing how much snow there was, bathroom buildings were completely under snow last winter.Pretty amazing and beautiful. Thanks for your comment have a wonderful time in steemit:)

Im from newfoundland canada. We had a few feet of snow on the group this time last year but this year we don't even have 6 inches on the ground. It kinda depressing!

I want to visit Canada one day, hopefully in the near future:) this weather is crazy it is messing with my feelings haha..

Ah so yesterday it was probably 6 or 8 degrees Celsius but today there is a large sheet of ice on the ground lol

Weather is pretty unpredictable.

Tell me about it! It was on and off snow and sunshine today!