London Street Art: Episode 1

in #photography7 years ago

My first trip to london was full of surprises. Here is the first of many that I want to share with you. Let's start with Street Art which is huge in London and I can recommend to everyone to include a guided Street Art Tour from London into his schedule for the city.

Enjoy!
Yours,
HubrisCubris

DSC_0476.JPG
Happy Puking Cloud

DSC_0537.JPG
Jack the Pumpkin

DSC_0490.JPG
Dean the Urban Sprayer

DSC_0505.JPG
Electrocute Woman

Sort:  

Are this kind of graffiti spread all over town or are they concentrated in some specific areas?

I am planning to visit London in September, will be staying in Barking area, would really like to see similar works :)

Most of the colorful artworks are in camden. I highly recommend you booking a street art tour. They are worth every buck. They know so much more than the picture can tell you and actually those groups are always pretty nice. I can recommend you the "Shoreditch Street Art Tours" with Dave! Enjoy!

Thank you very much for the info! I have googled it, was amazed that's it's only 15 quid for a 3.5 hour tour.

Exactly, I was amazed as well!