MY FIRST STEEMIT COMPETITION - WIN 5 STEEM DOLLARS ($5)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Would you like to win $5 steem dollars?

The Reflection / Shadow Photography Contest

Here is how to take part

1/ Take a photo that incorporates a reflection or a shadow
2/ Add the picture as a comment to this post as your entry.
3/ YOU MUST UPVOTE AND RESTEEM THIS POST
4/ Entries must be submitted by 12/7/2017
5/ When the contest closes we will make a NEW post and use the images that you added in the comment section.
6/ Members will then be asked to comment on their favorite picture.
7/ The winner will be the picture with the most member comments. Only 1 comment per member counts towards the total. The winner will have $5 transferred to their account once the earnings have credited
8/ We need a minimum of 10 entries for the contest

Here is an example of the kind of pictures we are looking for

REFLECTION.jpg

love 8app.jpg

USEFUL ARTICLES TO CHECK OUT

WHAT I HAVE LEARN'T SO FAR - MAKE YOUR UPVOTE COUNT
SO DO YOU REALLY WANT STEEMIT TO GROW?
HOW TO GET DESKTOP NOTIFICATIONS ON STEEMIT
HOW TO STRUCTURE GREAT STEEMIT BLOGS

infobunny banner.jpg

Sort:  

A photo taken in one of the Beautiful Villages in France.I loved the way the sign was casting a shadow on rhe old building.

image

it is cool. Can you explain me how you add photo in comment box ?

I am using a phone app...or you on a PC?

I am on PC

It is really wasy from the ohone app. On the OC it appears that you would have to copy the link from the photo and paste it into the comment box.

Let me know if I can help with more details...I'm happy to.

right click on your picture - then copy image address and paste it in the comment box/ @ninatokhtamn

So cool, Melinda!

Thank you!! 😘

Wonderful, I love it Melinda

Thank you, dear! I do appreciate you!

You have got my vote too Melinda - such an elegant reflection!

Thank you, J!

voting will begin next weds when i make the voting post

My entry, photo taken today at the water park with my gransons. It was lots of fun, but I wasn't planning to take photos of shadows lol.

What a darling shadow photo!

Thank you so much Melinda I am glad you like it 😊💚

They do have lovely cute shadows though - the day was far from wasted 😉

Thank you so much Judith, everything about them is cute, even if they are causing trouble lol 😊💚

Ha ha i can imagine!

I love this shadow. Makes me want to spend more time with light and shadow.

Thank you so much Denise and you are absolutely right, we need the shadow as much we need sun 😊💚

Nice competition @infobuny
Here is my entry - its the shadow from a chinese lamp on the wall next to it, i made it in my garden

PhotoGrid_1499282865904.png(https://postimg.org/image/n3chj85rh/)

Nice work, Juud! You got my vote!

Thank you ♡♡♡

What a great shadow to have in your garden!

Home movie 😂

Very mysterious Judith

Hihihi mystery lantern

I love this idea @infobunny! This is a picture of a Ferris Wheel on the waterfront near Washington, DC - The sky was full of color and the reflection danced off the water!

Oh! Thats gorgeous!

Thank you so much, Melinda! xo

U know how much I love this one Denise :)

Thank you, Lena! I love going down to the waterfront here. The Ferris Wheel is a permanent fixture and there is amazing shopping there. Good morning to you! :)

Denise that is a superb pic - the colors, the red darkness - voted!

Thanks so much, Juud! I love your descriptions! <3 Mwah! Thanks for the vote!

May The Best Shadow Win (or the force be with you)

Amazing photo!

Thank you so much, Mama! And for the vote! You are so kind. <3

DSC01605_tonemapped.jpgReflections in the windows

Its like 2 friendly eyes

Yes,aren't it?

Awesome capture!

Peaceful pool reflections before my son's water polo tournament between rivals.

Great challenge @infobunny!

great shot

Thank you! @infobunny

This picture is a reflection of itself as it was take by same camera in the picture

commercial photography locations

Did you make the photographin a mirror?

:) A mirror image!

thats true, is it allow

I like the idea!

Here is a picture that I took in Tokyo, in the Roppongi area, inside some kind of mall.

I don't know if this photo fulfil the rules of the competition.

It was like a floating candle upside down on a fountain, very weird.

Wow! Great pic! You have got my vote!

Thank you =)

Sounds like fun, gotta bust out the dslr.

It is interesting, but I do know how to add my photo in comment.
Here I post a link of my photo " Eve in the Garden "
https://steemit.com/photography/@ninatokhtaman/the-reflection-shadow-photography-contest

Drag it into the comment box

Explain step by step how dragging is done @infobunny please? If my photos are in googlephotos, how would I drag that on my PC? Must I have a touch screen to do that? ( Its easy on my phone, but I couldn't help with directions for a PC.)

you can copy and paste or you will need the image on the desktop of your computer then you can copy and paste from the desktop or shrink the steemit screen and just pull the image into the screen by clicking and holding and dragging in to where you want the image to appear

This is lola our black cat and her black shadow in the garden
()

and this is us on the beach
()

Thank you for looking

My vote for your second pic! Great!

Shadows everywhere under this bridge 😉 Hope you like it...

Parkbrug