You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography, and why I need to rediscover a lost passion

in #photography4 years ago

Exciting and terrifying about sums it up. Being honest I think it's a hurdle I'm going to have to cross again, as I've been out of the "groove" for so long. I know when I was doing it regularly the terrifying part subsides but the excitement doesn't dwindle.

Appreciate what you're saying about the small town, I imagine that would feel awkward. I live in a small city but with lots of surrounding areas to choose from too, even the seaside is only a 30 minute car drive away. I actually really like taking the camera out there when I'm feeling a bit nervous about it as it's easier to blend in (not uncommon to see people with cameras along a beach). Not that I sneak around either, but you know what I mean.

Thanks for the tips, it's helpful!