A Couple of Vices

in #photography6 years ago

smIMG_9156.jpg

smIMG_9161.jpg

Stella Artois is a Belgian pilsner of between 4.8 and 5.2% Alcohol Content. I'm not a drinker personally, and I usually really hate beer but Stella Artois is actually pretty good. I also don't really smoke a pipe very often :) I don't remember the name of the tobacco that I have but it's pretty nice and smooth. Cheap pipe off Amazon, though.

This was just a quick little set up spur of the moment.

Sort:  

Cool photo :)) i like it

I've never been a smoker, but I like a good beer. I tend to not drink the big brands so much these days. I'll drink less beer, but go for interesting tastes

Love these 2 closeups! Maybe you didn't mean to, but this post feels very Belgian to me: the Belgian surrealist painter René Magritte's This Is Not a Pipe; the French book with "le chocolat"; and the Stella beer which is from Leuven(used to be my university town) - a hidden gem I recommend you to check out. =)

I didn't realise that Ceci N'est Pas Une Pipe was from a Belgian artist. That's what I captioned the picture on instagram. The French book was on purpose though!

Yes Stella is one of my favorite summer time lounging around beer, as well the bottles are great for hot glass work!

👍👍👍

Congratulations @jamtaylor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beer, pipe and book :) Creativity, tools and knowledge :P

I follow you, please follow me, sir. I'm totally new to Steemit. Hope you will follow me and help me get filled up by Upvoting. Thank you so much.

Congratulations @jamtaylor! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!