House of Ivy in Madison Wisconsin - #Streetphotography

in #photography6 years ago

DSCF0146 (3).jpg

Though this image isn't necessarily "amazing" in quality, I wanted to share because I had never seen such a sight. Ivy had almost completely devoured this house from the ground up. You might wonder if anyone actually lived there? I certainly did but I have always been a bit intrigued by the idea of a livable tree house or a hobbit house and to see this in the middle of a city was really fun!

When I traveled to Madison, Wisconsin for the Society of Wetland Scientists (SWS) National Conference while I was in college I didn't really know what to expect. I jogged through the city at one point taking in the sights as I had never been to this part of the U.S. before. Growing up in mountainous areas with lots of trees and country I was a little out of my comfort zone. This was probably one of the most interesting sights I saw on the streets of Madison especially because nature seemed to be making a come back, at least on this house!

Thanks for taking a look at my #streetphotography entry for #photo #contests by @juliank

For anyone interested... if you go to busy.org , link up with your steem account and post with a #busy tag you can get a $0.38 upvote from them. I also like using that site to keep track of the value of #Steem and #SteemDollars #SBD and my current voting power. It also allows you to see how much each vote is worth from anyone who votes on your post. Kind of nice to use in tandem especially for #minnow like me... although on busy.... it says I'm a plankton..... lol

Well have a great day and #steem on!

#Blog #Writing @originalworks @yourluckyphotos #photography #nature #life #explore #adventure #travel #happy365steem

Sort:  

I have never seen anything like that before either. Wonder how their neighbors feel about it.

Thanks for the #busy info I will have to try that out.

Definitely! I wonder the same thing! Curious what kind of people live in there? And yes please use busy.org and I'm only saying that because it has really helped me. You must post through the site it will post directly to Steemit and then use the #busy tag as one of your main 5 and it should upvote you $0.38. The first time I did it, it didn't work but it has since then for at least 5 posts :-).

I had tried to do the #busy tag before, but didn't realize it had to be posted through that site.

Yes you have to do both. And my most recent upvote by them was worth $0.54! Looks like its becoming more and more profitable :-)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 02:32:12
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 231.00/400.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank