My View Of Todays Solar Eclipse!

in #photography7 years ago

Today there was a partial Solar Eclipse of the sun! We achieved 97% of totality of this eclipse!!! 7 Years from now there will be another one of these and this time we will be in the path of 100% Totality!

Here are my side by side shots from what I got today!

Canon 5Dii and 70-200 F/4L @ iso 50 1/8000th f/32 with 3 4x ND filters

Sort:  

This post received a 2.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jasonrussell! For more information, click here!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Open the image in new window, it looks so much better people...

Good job btw.. Waiting for the next sets.. ahehaeh

Only 7 Years away.... stay tuned...

i'll be around! ahah

So amazing! We couldn't get a good view from

A big thank you for your amazing photography! It's great!!

Hey @jasonrussel , lucky you to witness this.. Nice capture of the total eclipse. Good work !!

Great shots, @jasonrussell. I recorded the event today too, just without a filter.

Pretty spectacular sight either way! Thanks for sharing your images. :)

Way cool! I'm really looking forward to the next one 7 years from now!!

I'll be sure to have filters for that one, lol.

That's some awesome photography man! Maybe a good message from god who smiles back on us :-)

@jasonrussell - Nice share man! This is like the ecliff's notes. I didn't need to see it I can just catch the notes.

LOL

Thanks for sharing!

True! i'm sure there will be plenty of photographs hitting steemit soon!

This is so amazing. I am way jealous.

Have that Sean of yours order himself a camera so you can practice! 7 short years!!

Nice, i love how you put them side by side! Kinda an artwork by its self! Feel free to follow me if you want, im also a lover of photography.

Wow, these shots are amazing!

Wow! I love it! So amazing how we strive for technology to improve to show just how beautiful the universe really is. magical! 😀

Thank you!!

Where are you located? I'm in Utah and got to see almost the same view. The shadows the eclipse created were pretty awesome. It's amazing how different the light was with the moon covering most of the sun. I was also quite surprised how bright it remained even when almost fully covered.

I'm in missouri @lovewild! It was crazy alot of the us had the same view we did!~

That's crazy how far apart we are but how similar of views.

Looks like it is spinning :) Great shot :) Sorry, shots :)

I guess it kina does!!!!

Nice work man! I missed the whole thing up in cloud-covered northern Wisconsin.

Thanks so much @papa-pepper!! You need to come see us soon!!!!!!