Macro photography - December 21

in #photography3 years ago

I recently purchased a Canon EF 100mm F/2.8l IS USM macro lens to go along with my Canon EOS 2000D (Rebel t7). It is my first true macro lens that I have owned. I have owned zoom lenses, but this is strictly made for macro and is a top of the line prime lens.

I'm still working out the kinks on how to use it, but here are some shots that I took yesterday with my lens.

(these are rain droplets hanging off a dandelion)

(an ant looking for safety from the coming rain)

(another shot of water hanging on to the dandelion petal)

(a BnW shot of my pup)

Thanks!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

Wow, nice details indeed

Congratulations @jgullinese! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Guess the producer of the "50 Million Block" and win HIVES
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Que belleza asi como cae esa gota de agua con la semilla dentro de si , asi germina nuestra vida en cada amanecer cuando la vida nos brinda ese regalo
@jgullinese hermosura de captura