Original Photo Series - #2: Blossom / Flowerets

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Original photo series - #2: Blossom / Flowerets


Todays picture is already somewhat older. It is one of the first pictures that i shot, using my then new Fuji X-Pro II. What you see is some bushes and flowers that grow behind a partly moss covered glass plate. I tried to capture the light as it highlights the blooming branch in the middle, in combination with the different patterns that are created both by the reflections on the glass and the structure of the moss that grows on the panel.

This picture is a 100% original. I shot it in jpeg, using the cameras inbuilt Acros film simulation.


FullSizeRender.jpg

"Blossom / Flowerets" Original Artwork by Jimmy Bruch


I am slowly starting to catch up to a posting rhythm, although time is often to short. This is the second post of my Original Photo Series.


Camera: Fujifilm X-Pro II
Lens: Fujifilm XF35mm F2


If you enjoy this post let me know, I appreciate any kind of support. Follow me and stay tuned for more posts of this kind.

Cheers, Jimmy

steem-dollars price

Sort:  

You got a 22.31% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @jimmybruch!