My first shoot using a model!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I studied photography in college as it's always been something i have been very passionate about and i love to find the beauty in things that aren't traditionally beautiful!

My first assessment task was to create a portfolio of images that are reflective of what you enjoy outside of college and photograph and name your portfolio!

My theme : Derelict Elegance

My inspiration was from loving the contrast in adding something pretty to something that is not appealing to most people & this was the outcome of the shoot!


















This was one of the most fun shoot's i have ever done! Was just a shame that we could not get into the building as it was on a main road!

Sort:  

Great shots! :D My son is looking at his GCSE options right now and Photography is one of the subjects that interests him too!

I'm very sorry i did not reply sooner! I have been unwell and not on Steemit.

If he decides to take Photography tell him that Abstract is always best... beauty is always in the eye of the beholder :)

Love these photographs but not so keen on the last one lol xx

So beautiful aren't i hahaa x

Your gorgeous hunny xx

Love the shots! I think inside would be dangerous and you could fall through the floor. I agree with mom (Karen) the last photo is not flattering...

I've been in a fair few abandoned buildings and i can vouch for them being unsafe as my leg has been stuck in a damp ceiling before.
Haha the last photo made me giggle. Thought why not... people call me crazy so why not haha.