Wedding from last year. COMMENTS WELCOME!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I'm an amateur photographer, and usually shooting for my own enjoyment. Some friends asked if I could shoot their wedding, and that they would pay me. They ended up giving me $50, which I was fine with. I really intended it to be a favor. Do you think this is something I should pursue part-time? It was a lot of work, and I would obviously have to charge more to make it worth my time. I just don't want to lose what I find enjoyable about photography, and I think I like doing portraits more.

Here are some of my favorite photos from the wedding. I find it funny that the ones I find technically good photos are not particularly the favorites of everyone else. I guess art is subjective, or wedding photography isn't art to most people.

Please let me know what you think. I'll be sure to comment on all that I can. I have no followers, so I assume it won't be many, if any at all.

I do have the Bride and Groom's permission to post these.

THANKS, STEEM COMMUNITY #weddingcontest

Edit1-0660.jpg

Edit1-0207.jpg

Edit1-0302.jpg

Edit1-0404.jpg

Edit1-0476.jpg

Edit1-0627.jpg

Edit1-0644.jpg

Edit1-0662.jpg

Edit1-0674.jpg

Edit1-0675.jpg

Edit1-0770.jpg

Edit1-0924.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmakes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank ya kindly. Hope to see ya around.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!