PX3 Silver for my Bassanti Silver Edition! / Honorable Mention for my work Album Tailoring and QEP

PX3 Silver for my Bassanti Silver Edition!

I am absolutely delighted to share these news about my recent second prize in the PX3 Competition in Paris, France! Needless to say how honoured I am to be included among the other winners, who all submitted great work!
The “Prix de la Photographie Paris” (Px3) strives to promote the appreciation of photography, to discover emerging talent, and introduce photographers from around the world to the artistic community of Paris. Visit http://px3.fr

NAKED ON YOUR LAP COUTURE SAUVAGE a Wearable Art Project by Bassanti BTS from JOAOCARLOSMEDIA on Vimeo.

I also got an Honorable Mention for my work Album Tailoring, a project created with SanDisk and KOYLAB.

if you’d like to see more of the project, be sure to watch these videos:

4K BTS VIDEO SHOT WITH MOBILE DEVICES from JOAOCARLOSMEDIA on Vimeo.

ALBUM TAILORING from JOAOCARLOSMEDIA on Vimeo.

Qualified European Photographer (QEP)

I’m also excited about being awarded the QEP qualification, which I got after the June 13th QEP judging session in Torun, Poland. The images awarded were a selection of 12 images from the Bassanti Silver Edition series.
Check out my FEP Photographer’s page here.
The Qualified European Photographer (QEP) qualification aims to recognize and reward excellence in European Professional Photographers.