Canadian Rockies Photographed - Lake Moraine

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

There are no words.

The Canadian Rockies. One of the most beautiful sights and drives I have seen and been on. The rockies range between the provinces of British Columbia and Alberta. It's hard to describe the beauty of this land after each turn, on those gorgeous roads. I hope to capture a bit more of the journey next time around when I share with you guys!

"Eh..it doesnt look like the photos.." or " Man.. it just never looks like the photos" Admit it, we have all said something along the lines of that, but when you look at these glacier lakes in Banff. The Pictures never do it justice. When you experience something like this in person its.....well...

Lake Moraine - Banff National Park, Alberta.
Alberta2016lake-1.jpg

Alberta2016-2.jpg

Alberta2016-3.jpg

Alberta2016-4.jpg

Alberta2016-5.jpg

Alberta2016-1.jpg

When it comes to landscapes. I am always so deeply drawn into what it has to offer. The colors, the way daylight hits, the shape and forms of the horizon, the water, mountains and I think for me the biggest is that grand feeling of Space between me and what I am observing. That open air. Its just so beautiful. To others it can be just another nice view. But I always seem to really soak what it has to offer, and maybe I take in a little too much.. but is that such a bad thing? My thoughts always seem like its trying to piece something together, but it tells really nothing. But with a sight that tells everything. It creates such a peaceful effect on me. The only thing running through my head is enjoying the impact of the space. I don't think of the technical, like what's out there and what its showing, the colors, texture and etc.. But just that space in front of me. Which is why so many times I have come to beautiful sights where I just did not even want to take a photo of it, because I just know its not the same. And sometimes posting it becomes just another landscape photo.

This is a feeling, no matter how hard I try to describe it.. Cannot be captured through a camera and can never be portrayed to a viewer. Unfortunately. But I hope one day I could get that moment!


The feeling you get from observing, can sometimes never be applied to the photo you take.

There are no words.


I have many more landscape photos to share and I hope they will be more of a treat.
Hope you guys enjoyed this post, thank you as always!!

-Joel

All images where shot using a Canon 5D Mark IV with a 16-35mm f2.8 II

Check out my last post!
ShemSplash-2SMALL.jpg ShemSplash-3SMALL.jpg ShemSplash-1SMALL.jpg
If you missed it, feel free to check out my last photography post on high speed capture! https://steemitcom/photography/@joelbastian/cousin-photographed-or-whipsplash-1-6400th-of-a-second

Sort:  

You have expressed space very well!

Haha Hey appreciated. Thank you!

Wow. I didn't realize you were a poet as well!

Im so insanely excited to hike and photograph the rockies someday soon :) Another awesome post man!

Thanks Tristan!! Actually I’d seriously like to hike one of the locations sometime too. All the beautiful views are right Infront of the roads so not much hiking needed but definitely some good stuff out there that you can’t reach by car :)