Sort:  

I think you may have mentioned thats its heavy a few times LOL, was it easier to handle with the monopod?

Isn’t that what lenses that long are designed for on hills over looking a nude beach :)

Have I? I'm getting old and forget things ;)

I have used the leg from the K&F tripod, which you can remove and use as monopod. It worked, but it was not high enough, and so I could only use it when I was sitting somewhere ;)

Yes, I think, this was one reason, why they developed such long lenses. There was another reason, but I cannot remember, what that was. It cannot be so important then ;)

Sorry what did you forget I should know but i have forgotten :)

My Tripod has the same function to use one legs as a monopod I have never tried it but if I ever get a big lens like that. Wil try it out, supposedly it should work at the same height as the tripod and mine stands Arte a good height for me so it should be ok :)

I have heard rumors that some strange people use if for weird things like sport wildlife and birding shots,, seems bizarre to me it is clearly designed for long distance portrait shooting of nudists

😉
Who would want to photograph a bird? Maybe some people would, but on the other hand, some people eat cats... ;)

There is this lake in the forest, of which I have posted photos a while ago. I was walking with my son around it and told him, that if he walks around the lake in summer, then he should not take his camera with him, if he wants to live longer. The nudist beach I was talking about is at this lake - all around this lake :)))

Yeah some people are weird aren’t they I suspect those that eat cats also take photos of birds 🦢 😂
The beach goes all around the lake, here the nudist beaches are smaller and only in secluded spots, well I think honestly i hve no idea I have not come across one yet

... and the cats eat birds too ;)
enough :)
There are not just nudists at this lake, also dressed people, of course, but it is known as a place, where many nudists are. There are many spots, where you can sunbathe without getting seen etc. It is just a lake where bathing is free.

I was once many years ago accidently on a nudist only beach in croatia, but only for a few minutes, until we realized where we are ;)

I do not think I have ever been to a nudist beach myself not that I remember anyway