Sort: ย 

Is that one that they live in all year or just part of the year because of heavy snow?

They are there from June to September or October, depending on the weather. In wintertime there is a room open as emergency shelter for snow hikers, who need it.

!BEER

Oh I see. Snow hikers? Who would be dumb enough to be hiking in 60 ft high snow? lol. That sentence is to be ignored if you are a snow hiker. lol.

The surface of the snow is more or less frozen, so that you can walk with snow shoes or skis. And it's not everywhere so high, mostly in ditches, where the wind has blown up the snow.
And I like to walk in the snow ๐Ÿ˜‰

!BEER

That is still a hard work out is it not sir johannpiber? I mean I know you are in great shape but for the regular Joe it might be very difficult. lol.
I would think most people in the high elevations have snow mobiles?

Some people have snow mobiles, but as I said, just for fun. I think, a "regular Joe" won't go snow hiking or back country skiing ;)

!BEER

That is probably true about a regular Joe unless he is out of beer and forced to hike to the nearest store! I must have missed your comment saying that the snow mobiles are just for fun.

I watch a program on tv sometimes about people in Alaska and the Artic circle and the only means of transportation is the snow mobile and they pull a sled behind it to haul firewood and all kinds of supplies.



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy again beerlover and thank you for the beer!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy again beerlover, you guys were rolling smooth last night!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy beerlover! I bit of beer is just what I need about now, thank you!