Wildlife: Hare - Rabbit / Feldhase

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Actually, this hare should have been a sunrise.

Eigentlich hätte dieser Hase ein Sonnenaufgang sein sollen.

Hare - Rabbit / Feldhase
Wachau, Austria


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C

The day before was beautiful fog in the plains between the hills and the few clouds above were illuminated by the morning sun in pink. But unfortunately I had no perfect place to take pictures, and the few photos that I could only shoot out of hand, I have to take a closer look.

Am Vortag war in den Ebenen zwischen den Hügeln wunderschöner Nebel und die wenigen Wolken oberhalb sind von der Morgensonne in Rosa beleuchtet worden. Aber leider hatte ich da keinen optimalen Platz zum fotografieren, und die paar Fotos, welche ich nur aus der Hand schießen konnte, muss ich mir erst genauer ansehen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C

During the day I looked for a nice location to take pictures and found it. But how does Murphy say? "What can go wrong, that will go wrong!" The next morning, there was no fog around and the sky was as clear as cloudless. After I wanted to take the photos in a westerly direction, I could forget about my whole project.

Ich habe mir dann im Laufe des Tages einen schönen Standort zum Fotografieren gesucht und diesen auch gefunden. Aber wie sagt Murphy? "Was schiefgehen kann, das wird auch schiefgehen!" Am nächsten Morgen war kein Nebel weit und breit und der Himmel war so gut wie wolkenlos. Nachdem ich die Fotos in westlicher Richtung aufnehmen wollte, konnte ich mein ganzes Vorhaben vergessen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C

As I turned around on the dirt road I had been standing on, I saw shadows moving in the sunlight in some distance. These shadows turned out to be a pair of field hares playing in the morning sun, and one of the bunnies hopped in my direction.

Als ich mich auf dem Feldweg, auf welchem ich gestanden hatte, umdrehte, sah ich in einiger Entfernung Schatten herumhüpfen. Diese Schatten entpuppten sich bei näherem Hinsehen als ein paar Feldhasen, die in der Morgensonne spielten, und einer der Hasen hoppelte in meine Richtung.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C

"Good luck in bad luck?", I thought to myself and quickly got my sigma 150-600mm telephoto zoom lens out of the car.

"Glück im Unglück?", dachte ich mir und holte schnell mein Sigma 150-600mm Telezoom Objektiv aus dem Auto.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C

The bunny kept on hopping in my direction, and every time I pressed the button to take a picture, he stopped and listened to what he seemed to have heard. But he did not seem to see me and came about twenty metres close to me, paused and then hopped back to his playmates.

Der Hase hoppelte weiter in meine Richtung, und jedes Mal, wenn ich abdrückte, um ein Foto zu schießen, hielt er an und horchte, was er da gehört haben könnte, aber er schien mich nicht zu sehen und kam bis etwa 20 Meter Entfernung in meine Nähe, hielt etwas inne und hoppelte dann wieder zu seinen Spielgefährten.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C

Even if a plan does not work as planned - at least when photographing, there is always an alternative motive. Either this motif jumps towards you, or you have to search a bit.

Auch wenn ein ein Plan nicht so funktioniert, wie man geplant hat - zumindest beim Fotografieren findet sich eigentlich immer ein alternatives Motiv. Entweder hoppelt dieses Motiv direkt auf einen zu, oder man muss ein bisschen suchen.

Nature and animals are always fascinating. This is, why I dedicate this post to the #amazingnature challenge hosted by @adalger. Die Natur und die Tiere sind immer wieder faszinierend. Deshalb widme ich diesen Beitrag der #amazingnature Challenge von @adalger.

Information

Location / Standort: My photo location on Google Maps
European hare Feldhase

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer, I really appreciate your service :)

WOW! Really cute rabbit! You were very lucky to see two of them in the far distance among nice nature. I especially like this second picture. In the meantime, you also took great pictures of the one rabbit that came to you closely.... Well done!

Well said! "Even if a plan does not work as planned - at least when photographing, there is always an alternative motive" and "Nature and animals are always fascinating", I totally agree with you! ;)

Yes, although my plan did not work, that these rabbits appeared was very good luck and I think it was even better than a sunrise, which I can take some other day too :)

Thank you so much that you agree with me, and for the nice words you have found for my photos, @tangmo 😊

You are much welcome!

Thank you 😊

You're welcome! ;)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @tangmo, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Thank you! ;)

Their fighting is hilarious

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha 😊 I remember that I have seen such a video of brutal fighting hares quite a while ago. It looks like two fighting kangaroo's - thank you @sketch.and.jam 😊

those look just like the bunnies in my yard. :)

... but these bunnies are Austrian bunnies, and unless you live in Lower Austria, these cannot be your bunnies.
But nevertheless, you should go and take a look, if your bunnies are still in your yard, because if they are not there, somebody might have stolen them and brought the bunnies to Austria ;)

Thanks for your comment, @torico 😊

oh i was just thinking that they might be relatives. many of my relatives were from europe, so im sure they might be 17th cousins 8 times removed on my mothers fathers uncles grand aunt Tillies side...

Aha 😊
Next time, when I visit my niece in Lower Austria, I will try to find the rabbits and ask them, if they know an aunt Tillie ... or you could give me a photo of her, which I can show 😉 lol

image.png

here she is in '52 before she ran off with a jackalope..

Oh, she really looks like my rabbit :)
They are relatives for sure, because all rabbits are relatives:

Not so many years ago, there have been only two rabbits somewhere in the world, a male and a female. A few days later their children emigrated to all countries, and this is, why nearly all rabbits look the same. Some look different, because nasty rabbit women ran away with bad boys like Jackalopes or even Hamsters ;)

ha ha ha like your sense of humor.
we need that from time to time.

What would life be without humor? So many sad things happen right around us every day. I try to see something positive in everything, and if there's a way to laugh honestly and have fun, then I'll take advantage of that opportunity 😀
Thank you, @pouchon.tribes 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome shots. 😀
You were lucky these cute bunnies did not escape. The last photo is so nice with the hare standing upright. Gorgeous.

Yes, I was very lucky, and I really did not mind that the sunrise did not show up the way I wanted it, when I saw the rabbits ;)

It was a very young rabbit, and I think it has never seen people before, so the rabbit did not care about me being there ;)

Thank you so much for your nice comment, @nelinoeva 😊

Well. You are very lucky in nature! This big fat hare looks very cute and smart! Twenty meters distance is quite close!
You have got nice shots!

Sometimes the luck is with me, thank you so much, that you like the photos, dear @kaminchan 😊
Yes, this rabitt came quite close to me, had a look around and hopped then back to his friends ;)

Cute activity of Hare - Rabbit photography.

Thank you, that you like the photos of this little rabbit, @kamrunnahar 😊

So schöne Fotos ..... good capture in every aspect!

Dankeschön, @mers, thank you so much for this nice compliment 😊

Der ist wirklich süß, ein junger. 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Ich danke dir 😊 - dem Kleinen ist sicher noch kein niederösterreichischer Jäger begegnet, denn ich bin mitten auf einer Feldwegkreuzung gestanden und habe mich überhaupt nicht versteckt 😉

Thank you for these!I really love seeing this guy! :)

I thank you so much, Ross 😊
This little guy was such a nice surprise that weekend, and I am very glad, that the photos came out so good :)

The personality is remarkable :)

A rabbit with personality 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes!

I hope, that the hunters will notice this too, and don't shoot him ;)

Hehe, ""What can go wrong, that will go wrong!". I do know how it feels. But also, when the God shut the doors, he opens the window ;) That was your case.
And I must admit hairs in your area are very trusting and carefree, not like others. They let you to go to the car and change lens. Lucky shots, and I like them very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

I always think about this saying, then I can never get disappointed ... well, most of the times ;)
Your saying is also good - "When God shut the doors, he opens the window" - I have to remember it :)

Yes, this hare did not see me, or it really trusted me, what I don't believe, because there are many hunters in this area, and the wild animals are always living in danger somehow.

Thank you very much for the nice words you have found, as you always do, @zirochka 😊

I'm glad you liked my version of that "law" :) One very nice person told it to me ages ago, and it do works for me. Always.
Half empty, half full. I wish you a full and wonderful day!

The glass is half emtpy, but I see it half full, I know this saying too :)
Thank you very much, @zirochka, I whish you also a nice day 😊

Such cool shots and as we discussed I suspect it had been drinking and hence its hearing was not up to scratch but lead to some good shots :)

so cool they were there so at least you got these shots even if it was not what you were planning

Thank you so much JJ 😊
No sunrise, but even better wildlife shots, what more could I want?

I have been told, but I could have seen by myself, that this is a rather young rabbit. It might not have seen any hunters yet, and this might be the reason, that the little guy didn't care about me standing there ... or it was really drunk, as we said ;)

That makes a lot of sense as to why it was not fussed by you at all probably more sense than it was drunk or stoned lol

😉 !BEER

That makes a lot of sense as to why it was not fussed by you at all probably more sense than it was drunk or stoned lol

I also think, that this makes more sense ;) lol
Soon he will hear the first shot from a gun and if the shot was not meant for him, he will run in future, whenever he sees anybody who walks on two feet.

Ohh yes that is so true they are cool but nit smart enough or are smart enough to not risk that they do not know the difference between a camera and a rifle

The hunters shoot for fun and I also shoot for fun, but my rabbit does not die from the shot 😉
(I hope, no hunter reads this ;)

I did hunt with my family and uncles onthe farm whenI was younger, was even a qualified Marksman inthe army, but these days allI want to shoot are photos :)

Du hast einen Vote von @portalvotes bekommen.

Ich danke dir vielmals für deinen Vote, @portalvotes 😊

Howdy sir johannpiber! Those are really really good rabbit shots. Those guys are very photogenic! I think a great photographer can always find ways to get good pictures as you have proven many times.

Yes, I think, if a planned shot does not work for any reason, you have to look around. Most times there is something else nice to photograph.

This time I have had so much luck, that the rabbits have been playing in the morning sun, and that one was hopping towards me.

Thank you for your nice words, my friend 😊

I'm shocked that the rabbits were dumb enough to come towards you, they would be easy to shoot! they are too trusting but then maybe they could sense your non-threatening demeaner.

The rabbits were young and might not have seen humans before ... maybe not someone like me 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! Well I'm sure they hadn't seen anyone like you that's for sure!

I can only agree - they certainly have never seen anyone like me ;) lol

Now, that surely was the luck that you carried with you that day! What sweet shots with them sitting on their haunches, their cute little bunny paws posed at full attention, probably listening to your shutter.

I love the colors of sunrise, the dewy air and how beautiful it transposes on to the camera.

Congratulations on winning a place in the #Steem-Hit Parade!

!tip

Right, whenever it heard the shutter, the rabbit stopped and listened 😉
Although I have expected a sunrise, I was very lucky that day, and I really didn't mind that I did not get the shots I was coming for.

Thank you so much for the nice words you have found for my photos, Denise.

This post has got quite some comments, and I have made it to number 10, hooray - my congratulations to your fifth place in the Steem Hit Parade 😊

Thank you for the tip - I don't know, if the engage token works again, but the !BEER should do ;)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @dswigle, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Wow these are nice shots especially the last one, it's like the bunny posed for the photo hahaha, so cute .

Yeah, it looks so very nice and cute, when they stand up to watch.
I am really happy with the photos myself - thank you so much, that you like these photos too, @jarautravels 😊

Congratulations @johannpiber!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 48 comments

This post has got a lot of comments, that's right :) Thank you very much for mentioning it, @arcange 😊

Cute rabbits! Excellent photo!

Yes, this is a quite young rabbit, and it really was cute and it didn't seem to be shy at all :) Thank you, that you like the photos of it, @iawda 😊

Beautiful, just alive

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, that you like my wildlife photos, @shuvo35 😊


You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
6731.32 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24932.33
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I appreciate your service very much, thank you so much, @treeplanter 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 8000
You got more than 48000 replies. Your next target is to reach 48500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I thank you so much for your daily information, dear @steemitboard, I really appreciate that you keep me informed :)

Resteemed by the
@artmentor

!ENGAGE 100

Thank you very much for resteeming my post, @artmentor 😊
!ENGAGE 100

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

If engage does not work, then you should at least have a !BEER :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @artmentor, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you 😊

When I see a white rabbit the next time, then I will photograph it for you, @akhimoni 😉