Sort: Β 

Loving the overpowering and vibrant red in the pic, great entry even though it's not on the theme :) Btw could you edit in the Photochain logo? Because without it I will not be able to take the post into consideration :/

I actually did add the watermark, just saw now that it is hardly recognizable (bottom left next to my logo). I think the problem is that I apply the logo file with 30% transparency to my photo. The logo file consists of my personal logo in white next to the photochain logo provided by you that already has transparency applied, this is why it is nearly invisible.. I will add this logo instead to the logo file for my next posts:
This should work. Should I also change it on the Mediterranean post or just for my future posts?

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Damn I could barely find it, think I'll just have to add that version to the post as I seen many entries with this issue where I think there is no watermark while it's there :)

Add it for the Mediterranean also if possible.

I added the logo without transparency and adjusted the size to fit the font size of my personal logo. I also updated my past posts, but the visibility really depends on the photo, it's visible quite well here: https://steemit.com/photocircle/@jpphotography/fireworks-at-tete-a-tete-festival but almost invisible here: https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@jpphotography/cityscape-of-mostar-bosnia-and-herzegowina
Is it ok like this or should I increase the transparency even more?

Btw, I will bring an old project of mine to Steemit soon where I will post a daily photo with a few words in German, but these photos are a couple of years old, so the quality will not be as good as the photos on my main account, also they probably won't fit the weekly theme. Can I participate in the photochain contest with them as well?

Sorry for the later eply. Still barely visible but good for now. Try to get them more visible in the future if you can.

Not sure as it would have text in German and would be completely unrelated. What will the subjects of this images be?

I have made some more edits to the logo, on most photos it should be more visible now.

My other project is @maeusenews and it is not completely unrelated to stock photography since many of the photos that I will publish there are already online on various stock agencies. The project will bring a revised version of my website about gerbils to the Steem Blockchain. For now, the focus is on re-editing existing posts from the Website and bringing them to Steemit, but I want to mix in some photo posts as well (eventually one per day for a few months) and these are the posts that I would watermark and tag with #ppc / #photochaincommunity.

Ok then it shouln't be a problem. Looking forward to seeing them in #ppc