Picture Stories #187 - Skeletal Sighting 💀

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Humans are vertebrates, i.e. animals with bones and a skeletal system. There are many other vertebrates, and the basic necessity of bones is that they give form and shape to our bodies. While looking at bones and skeletons might not be appealing to all, every once in a while looking at interesting skeletal structures of different kinds can be fun and educational. As in the case of the below picture, where I encountered the skeleton of an interesting creature from the animal kingdom.


DSCN2926.JPG


Mainly, bones are made of calcium and other essential minerals and are very hard. The human skeleton system comprises of nearly 200 bones.

Can you guess the above skeleton belongs to which animal?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

Is it a baboon skeleton?

Nope... It's a sloth.

Oh my word, now I've shown my ignorance, need to learn more about the skeletal systems!

The overall valu of human body if sold on scrap is one dollar

Wow, interesting fact...

No need to guess - it says 'sloth' under the skeleton :o)
That would be my guess as well due to overall posture and long claws, however those fangs look a bit off.

Hehe yea I know, I wanted to see if people would investigate :D It's a sloth :)

if I'm not mistaken, I'm guessing it's a skeleton of a monkey that runs slower if someone calls his name a wind monkey, thanks, hopefully you are always successful, @jznsamuel

It's a sloth :)

thank you for telling me @jznsamuel

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got 15.80% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income