Romulus and Remus.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Meet Romulus and Remus the turtles. When they first arrived, they were the same size but Romulus was the more dominate and outgoing of the two and thus grew faster than Remus. A few days ago I made a blog on Romulus' first outing and with my parting words on the blog being 'As summer is here, he will get to venture out here more and more.' Little did I know that in a few days time, they will be free forever. Due to some conflict, I decided to let them go free at the local lake. Hoping that all will be well for them in their new adventure and home. Here are some shots of them and their release to the lake. I wish them little guys the best. Please enjoy the images.

Thank you all and have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Very nice one Posted by sir congratulations To make this new post, I tried to learn something new from your new post, I love your new post.

Thank you very much!

You are most welcome

I know you this is a person who will succeed in the future,
because your work is very amazing in this social media,
and i really enjoy this,
the post is very amazing friend !!

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm happy to follow you and your work too. All the best on the platform.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-07T19:53:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1768.90/200.00
Total Photos: 278
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice names @kanoe

I think Romulus was the legendary founder of Rome or something like that. Google even named one of their companies Nomulus in reference to that!