YELLOW ORANGE COSMOS FLOWERS #Febflowerphotos003

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

yellow orange flowers 021318.jpg

One of the most familiar kinds of cosmos is what you can see from the photo above. They are bright yellow-orange colors. Cosmos needs only basic care to provide a colorful abundance of blooms, especially during summer.

According to my research, there are 20 species of cosmos in the world. It is easy to grow by direct seeding in the soil. It sprouts faster in hot soils and grows best in dry summer temperatures. The awesome thing about cosmos is, it thrives in hot weather and it is a drought tolerant flower.

Cosmos flowers attract many kinds of butterflies like monarch butterflies, swallowtails, and painted ladies. It's nice to see a lot of butterflies visiting in a garden full of cosmos flowers. You can use cosmos as backdrops in your mixed flower borders.

If you are going to make a cosmos bouquet, it will be great because it will last for about 5-7 days especially when you choose the ones whose petals have just unfolded.

Thanks for reading, I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Is it cheaper than sunflowers?

I'm not very good remembering names of those flowers... But my mother told me I don't have a green Fingers... Someone who is good in gardening.

But I appreciate the beauty of nature .

The only sunflower I bought was exclusively for my Steemit post and it was 120PHP! Haha. It's just so much better for me to take photos of flowers while they're planted on the ground because you probably don't need to buy. Nice photo BTW, I'm looking forward to seeing your next posts.

Haha! Here in my place, we've got tons of flowers almost everywhere this month of Feb so taking pictures is for free! Thanks for your kind words.

Yup! It is absolutely cheaper than sunflowers. I remember my father,he's got a green thumb so we grew a lot of cosmos as well as other flowers and vegetables when I was in grade school...

great photography with amazing story mam 👍☺

nice photoshot...:)

Salamuch po :)