Drone View of Chicago from the Brunner Project!

in #photography6 years ago

Hey everyone! So I took the drone out again today for the second time and was messing around with some of the different picture and video modes. I was a little too afraid to get really close up to the Brunner house because of all the surrounding trees, hopefully I can get a clearer picture of the house soon!

This picture I took is showing Chicago off in the distance and the drone is right above the Brunner house! Chicago is about a 40 minute drive from here, but you can still see it from all this distance! It's crazy to see and I hope you guys enjoy!

Question of the Day: Have you seen the new D.Tube Updates? I just read about them and it's really exciting news! I think D.Tube is going to be a massive platform and the step towards HD videos is a great move in that direction! I'm working on uploading a video right now, it's taking a while so hopefully I can get it up by the end of the night!

What do you guys think of the new updates?

Let me know what you think in the comments!

Sort:  

Great picture @khaleelkazi. I see this must be Hinsdale. I can recognize the hospital. I think it's just called Hinsdale Hospital. I see the skyline in the distance. Chicago is getting old.

Thanks @mineopoly! It is hinsdale hospital and that’s actually where I was born!

My little bro was born there too :)

We need to talk. I can't get steemchat working. Your discord is not up yet?

Yes we do and I do really want to talk to you. I still haven’t heard back from discord about my 2fa yet... I’ll go ahead and just make a new account. What’s your discord username? I’ll add you as soon as I make a new account tomorrow.

mineopoly365groovy#3410

these shots are too cool.

Thanks! What do you think of the new dtube updates?

Wow this is a really cool view...our drone works just as perfect and am loving this.

About the update , heard there is now am option for 720p HD . It's gonna give dtube video uploading a new phase....but I think our data bundles would be at stake. Lolzzz

Thanks @sistem! I'm really excited about the shots!

I agree, it's definitely a new phase and hopefully the servers can keep up with the demand for videos! I also would love to see 1080p and eventually 4k down the line! YouTube better watch out!

Hey @khaleelkazi, good shot, you are about to take the jobs from CNN and Shutterstock. Lol
You made a minute distant Chicago looks like the back of your house. If that isn't beautiful, then tell me what is.

About the Dtube updates, being hearing quite a little noise about HD stuffs about it but haven't had the full news update. If you do have a link to it, you can let me have it hear so I can look it up and give you my opinion of it. I hope you had a beautiful day.

Lol that actually gives me a great idea to take drone stock footage and share it on steem! I'll have to look into that more!

Thank you for your compliments as well! The shots from the drone are beautiful and I just uploaded the first dtube video! Hopefully it looks great as well! The updates have me very excited to use dtube more and more! Take a look: https://steemit.com/dtube/@heimindanger/d-tube-0-7-welcome-to-the-hd

Nice picture! What amazing color from that camera in the drone.

Thanks @cookit! I was surprised at the quality of this amazing drone, it's blown me away!

Will you be posting more drone videos soon, I love to watch them and see more of Chicago?

Oh man that is so cool! Does it freak you out that you have about 1.2 k of tech so high! SOOOO COOOL! I wish I was there!

I have seen the Dtube updates and YouTube is really sucking on censorship now so go Dtube!!!

Haha it does freak me out! That's why I'm choosing pretty conservative locations to fly it! Higher is actually better imo because you're away from any obstacles, but it's much harder to control and see where you're going.

Yeah youtube is having a ton of PR and partnership issues, DTUBE is showing some real promise! I wish it was easier to upload-hopefully this will come in an update soon!

Chicago is about a 40 minute drive from here, but you can still see it from all this distance!

Wait what?! 40 minute drive?! I'm really not used to big cities, living in a smallish city in the countryside is much better :)

Question of the Day: Have you seen the new D.Tube Updates? I just read about them and it's really exciting news! I think D.Tube is going to be a massive platform and the step towards HD videos is a great move in that direction! I'm working on uploading a video right now, it's taking a while so hopefully I can get it up by the end of the night!

I saw it too!! I only did one video until now for dtube but i might start doing more, especially with the new HD videos! What they now need is for more youtubers to change to their platform... i just hope it takes them more time, i want to get more involved in the Steemit community before they come.

Yeah it's about 40 minutes with normal traffic (worse in the morning and evening)!

I feel exactly the same, I definitely need to step my game up before the platform starts to really take off!

Hello @khaleelkazi, did you just take down the video? I received notification of the video on my feed I opened it but it was not playing. Now it is saying page not existing.

Hey @lordjames! I'm having a ton of issues trying to upload the video. For some reason I can't get it to work. The one failed upload went into my feed but didn't play correctly. I hope I can get it fixed soon!

Dtube can be frustrating at times so you have to be patience and persistence. Sorry about that but don't give us, the world is waiting to see what you have to offer to it. All the best @khaleelkazi

Yes, very frustrating! I didn't end up getting it to work last night, but I had success this morning!

Those are some pretty big houses, they seem close together thought. The difference in cities is crazy lol is traffic horrible?

haha yeah the city is a crazy place! The traffic is ok, it depends on the time and where you're headed. Trying to get to downtown Chicago during rush hour is terrible!

At the beginning your shot is very good

And about dtube I don't know anything about new updates but I will try and tell you
Thanks my friend

Thank you! Check out the new updates to dtube, they are fantastic: https://steemit.com/dtube/@heimindanger/d-tube-0-7-welcome-to-the-hd

wow! outstanding photography.thanks for sharing friend. keep it up.supported you

Thank you! I really appreciate it! Hopefully I can make some more great photos!

Wow that is a certainly cool view. drone works simply as ideal.

Wow that is a certainly cool view. drone works simply as ideal.

Wow that is a certainly cool view. drone works simply as ideal.

Amazing photograph, makes me want to go buy one for myself too.

Thanks! I highly recommend the Mavic Air - it’s a great drone!

City seems like abandoned from this point as we see in movies :) I'm agree with you about Dtube. It will be great platform but I think it needs more updates..

Haha it kind of does :)

Dtube definitely needs some work, but it already is an amazing platform and has really great potential as well - I can't wait to see it progress in the future and take over!

the view is really good and so is the analysis. in the background i see something blue is it some sea or the color of the sky make it seem that way and it's another part of the city?

Hi. I saw that you had problems with the video.

Thanks! What else would you like to see from the drone?