"V" is for @vintagevandalizm!

Good morning, Steemit! I live for this productive days. I’ve been working at Spyhouse in NE this afternoon. Photos edited, Steemit post written, emails sent, coffee consumed. I have some errands to run and @millsguthrie to pick up from school, but after that I may find time to work on a Cryptopia comic on my new 12.9” iPad Pro. If that happens, I’ll be posting later this evening.

This post features all new work from a shoot with one of my favorites and a Steemit alumni, my beautiful, talented friend @vintagevandalizm. If you aren’t already familiar with @vintagevandalizm, I’d encourage you to follow her and read her thorough introduction post “NYC Pinup girl takes the world by storm, one outfit at a time!”. Jamsin is an exceptional human being with a limitless supply of creativity and ambition.

Whenever I’m in Las Vegas, Jasmin and I make arrangements to shoot together. I’ve written about our friendship in previous posts, but I met her during Viva Las Vegas in 2014. We moved our schedules around to set up a shoot on short notice before I left for LA, and to date, my photos of @vintagevandalizm are the most popular I’ve ever taken. She’s an absolute force of nature and commands attention […as you’ll see my the end of this blog].

The photos in this post are from a shoot we did in February. I flew in to town with @vermillionfox for a long weekend. @vintagevandalizm made arrangements for concepts and even had a custom latex varsity jacket made courtesy of Lady Lucie Lingerie. Our hope was to find an empty baseball diamond for some badass, sexy photos. The other look was a dark leather high waisted skirt in an abandoned train station outside of Las Vegas. Finally, our last look would be at Bonnie Springs ranch featuring a classic car borrowed from our friend Bobbi Jo Marie in front of the mountain side.

All three looks were pulled of in exceptional fashion, as is usually the case when working with Jasmin. She has such an intense presence and awareness of her body. This shoot was on another level as she’s never done anything so provocative. She described it as “break the internet’ goals, and that’s what’ll happen when they hit social media. 

Enjoy all the new work. Again, follow @vintagevandalizm and @vermillionfox, who was essential in assisting with this entire day. I post daily, so for more photography, art, illustration and thoughts, make sure you follow me at @kommienezuspat.


Sort:  

She is very sexy, photos are awesome.

Thanks so much @damarth! She's a bombshell for sure. Thanks for the comment!

Love your sense of light and colors.

Do you work with designers, or how are the outfit's chosen?

I do, @solar. Once I made enough of a splash in LA I started getting emails from designers offering to pull from their collections. When I shoot @vintagevandalizm, she takes all of this stuff on herself because she's brilliant with fashion. She makes my job very easy.

Thanks for the reply.

Shitttt she's absolutely smoking, love the work as well very creative and funky.

Thanks @thecynic! It's true. It's almost impossible to take a bad photo of @vintagevandalizm.

Lovely pictures! I love your style with color and the model. Please check out the photography post I just did! https://steemit.com/photography/@bruckdashel/my-muse-beth

Those are some badass photos alright! Amazing work, as always!

Thanks @creutzy! I appreciate the support all the time!

My pleasure! Got yourself a repeat customer... :D

That last picture is amazing! The composition, colors, depth and of course the model are all top notch! Great job, like always :)

Thank you very much @eveuncovered! Always so nice to hear from you!

2nd to last shot is my fav!

Man, @jameslano, I'm so glad to hear you say that! I just finished that edit this morning. I sent it to her and she hated it. It actually isn't going to be posted any where else because she didn't care for it, but I loved it. I'm glad to it was just a matter of opinion.

Resteemed and upvoted @kommienezuspadt Thanks for sharing🙂

Thank you so much for the resteem @mxzm!

Wait, what i was doing again? i forgot :dd

HAHAHA! My feed tends to do that to people @yaan, lol

Definitely "broke my internet"!
Seems like a model easy to work with. Great poses, lighting, post production and overall composition.
Nice work!

She is the best @oakmedia! I appreciate that kind words!

Nice job! Quality, light, makeup, model... everything is really build with details! Nice job!

Thanks so much @pointtojoin! I appreciate that because a lot of work does go in to pulling a shoot like this off. It's nice to hear that it's noticed.

Love these shots, following you on here is great I see all the stuff I don't see on IG :)

Thanks @mterrisphoto! You have no idea how glad I am that you're here.

Fantastic work. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks @condra! I appreciate the resteem very much! You've become one of my favorite photographers here on Steemit. I love that we help each other out in this community. In the real world, photographers have such problems with one another.

She's hot :0 Upvoted!

Great shots on beautiful gal !

Thanks @akkha!

Thank you so much !

Both have a nice boot that's for sure!

Yeah, she's a fox @abh12345.

ouch, that's hot... <3

Thanks @mollywarhol! @vintagevandalizm is such a babe. I love shooting with her.

Your posts are really cool, can I please ask you for a huge favour to resteem my last introduceyourself post, I'm trying to get up to 50 followers, will do anything back to help you!!!

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you.