Colorful Photography - Pickled Eggs

in #photography6 years ago

619A2648.jpg

Are you one of those people who love pickled eggs or do you belong to the opposite group who think they're weird?

To be honest with you guys, the moment I saw a pickled egg that smell, I thought uh uh I am not trying THAT!


source

My face was almost as bitter as hers in the gif above haha. But however, I grew to like them, well as long as they're not very old and not too vinegary.

There are many recipes you can read up to really make them your way. They are still popular in some bars, usually served with bloody Mary's.

619A2643.jpg

These two pictures were taken when I was making some last year, I thought they would make a great entry for @juliank's photography contest #colourfulphotography Thursday, that hot pink really stands out, thanks, beets! :D

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 04:29:54
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 282.51/400.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.64 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow.....excellent photography, very nice post, thanks for sharing

Thanks :)

Awosome photography thanks for watching...
upvote,resteemed by...@alimughal786

Thank you!

i was eating mcdonalds food few years back was working at walmart farted so bad one night guy covered for me said we dropped a bottle of pickled eggs on the floor..managers were gagging:)

Hahaha! Sounds about right :D

and kombucha?

What about it?

you must make an article about that, you will be amazed

I have had kombucha before, not sure if I wanna make it though haha. Thanks for the suggestion!

I think we should respect others' choices whatever they are
As for the picture, I like it because the selection of the photography angle is excellent
And the colors in it feel happy

Especially their food choices :D

Thanks!

Ewwwwwwwww.

I've never had one...
I'd definitely try them though, I like the bright red/pinks in the color.
keep it up!

You should give them a try then, maybe don't buy a jar and just make a couple yourself?

I love pickled eggs and think they're weird at the same time! I like trying unusual and interesting foods. This was a great share! I see from your post you do not like pickled eggs or the smell of them. What is your favorite food??

I think they smell funny, yeah and I didn't like them the first time I tried one, but I do like the ones I make hahaha.
I love chicken and mashed potatoes.

nice. I haven't had a chance to experiment on colorful photography. maybe I should try it sometime.

You can always take part next Thursday!

You keep surprising me!)) Never tried these, and will probably keep it this way)))

It is a very English/American thing, pickled eggs are (I have researched them before).

You don't have to eat them though, I didn't the first time I was given one :).

But they are certainly colorful, lol

Oh, it is my first time to hear about " pickled eggs". I am really wondering what taste they have.
Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, I knew nothing about them just a few years ago myself! They are vinegary haha

Sometimes I make pickled vegetables at home. Next time I'll add boiled eggs. ^^

Well, I love pickled stuff, I'm sure I would love pickled eggs!

Maybe! I guess you might as well be into them depending on how they're made!

im on the side where they're definitely not my thing. lol

Hahaha! People are so picky (including me)!

Luckily I'm not too bad! :P

I think I saw a gif or just a screenshot of that episode before. They are pretty vinegary haha

Colourful and beautiful it looks very interesting dear :)

Looks interesting, smells weird haha

Thanks :D

This pickled eggs look awesome and your photography is soo beautiful!
I resteemed of course! :)
Have a nice day @kotturinn :)

So nice, thank you!

😂 So funny. That GIF is the best. I've never tried pickled eggs but I'll try anything once!

Agreed, I will try most food too just to know what it tastes like! Thank you, lady!

I really like them, and theres alot of different ways to make them. I like adding mild or hot yellow peppers.

Thanks! Actually that sounds pretty good adding peppers to them, I used fresh jalapenos them, maybe I will do it again!

Very colorful picture.

Hello friend, you're lost, I really have not tasted the eggs like that, how are they? How long are they retained? by the way beautiful picture @kotturinn

Hey! They taste very vinegary, but I guess that depends on how long you let them sit in the brine. These eggs are different!

I should try although I do not get on well with vinegar, how are you? very little you are here

I imagine the beets add an interesting taste and colour to the pickled eggs. I love pickled eggs. I was hoping you had a recipe posted. Thanks just the same.

I imagine the beets add an interesting taste and colour to the pickled eggs. I love pickled eggs. I was hoping you had a recipe posted. Thanks just the same.

I have a recipe, but you would have to scroll down for it. These photos are an entry to a photo contest.

The beets don't make them taste different and are used solely for the coloring :).

Wish I can have a taste of your pickled eggs delight @kotturinn
Nice post and keep it coming. Great photo shoot 👌

Thanks a lot :)

You should definitely join my latest contest to win 6.66 SBD and celebrate the misunderstood.

https://steemit.com/contest/@anthonyj/usd6-66-sbd-for-666-followers-contest-or-thousand-word-visuals