You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cat Portraits Of Today

in #photography7 years ago

Thank you so much for the tips! It isn't easy taking photographs of cats indeed, I hate that it's so hard to catch them being still, they always wanna go and do something or smell. We have a few different lenses because my husband @matt-a used to do some photography in the past and I just love to take pictures of cats and food, trying to learn more about it. I usually set my ISO to auto and only adjust aperture, sometimes it gets too overwhelming trying to understand everything at once haha.
THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Aperture priority is great, keep doing that. The camera will figure out the rest and you'll have that amazing bokeh while still capturing your subjects in detail and fast. I'm following @matt-a now!