Lavender Fields Forever

in #photography7 years ago

Vivian Lavender.jpg

Today I am sharing one of my first composite images that I have created since starting my business. I would be lying if I gave you a long detailed description of the inspiration behind this photo when in reality, I just happened to be playing outdoors with my kids and decided I wanted to test out my new 24-70mm lens.

It had rained just the night before and my driveway had collected a few puddles. My younger daughter was gathering rocks and throwing them into the puddles with amazement as the water would splash and ripple. I snapped away while she was playing so I could get used to my new toy. I didn't really have any intentions of using any of the images but I glanced through them anyhow and stumbled upon the photo below...

Edit.jpg

Her expression was priceless, so I knew I had to do something with it. I happened to have this digital background from a fellow photographer and just loved it, so I began my composite.

I knew by the look on my daughter's face, that she needed to be looking at something an (almost) 2 year old would be amazed by. So, I added a piece of lavender to her hand, placed a butterfly on top, and finished up with some soft lighting. I was pretty happy with how it turned out, and thus began my journey with composites.

Credit for the direct stock images can be found below:

Background: Lisa Lizarraga from Dreamy Capture Photography

Butterfly: https://pixabay.com/en/insects-flowers-butterfly-nature-2049597/

Sort:  

Wow! This is an excellent composite, If you had not told me that it was a composite I would never have guessed it. The light on your daughter is perfectly matched to the scene which can be very difficult.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

The composite is beautiful! What a great find and composition.

Thank you!

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kpasoreck! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @kpasoreck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!