Toolik Field Station, Alaska 2017. Part 7: Arctic Wildflowers

in #photography7 years ago

Hopefully these flowers will attract you to my blog the way that they attract flies and bees in the cold arctic summers...

IMG_0776.jpg

Toolik Field Station , Alaska 2017:

If this is your first time reading my blog, thanks for checking it out! I am at Toolik Field Station off of the Dalton Highway in Alaska. I am working on a longterm ecological research (LTER) project through Marine Biological Laboratory for the summer. I'm doing my best to post about all of the amazing things in the Low Arctic environment, I'd love it if you'd read along and commented!

Click on the links below to read older posts!


Cheers!

Past posts:

Part 1: Before I left, a little overview
Part 2: Just after arriving, featuring some great Dalton Highway and Brooks Range pics
Part 3: View from my room
Part 4: Trip to the Aufeis
Part 5: Some local wildlife
Part 6: Amazing views of the Brooks Range
IMG_20170625_105502560.jpg

Sort:  

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kzollove! For more information, click here!

the picture was great

thank you!

This reminds me of those little drug flowers from Scanner Darkly

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Congratulations @kzollove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kzollove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!