Almond milk pancakes... perfect start of the day

in #photography6 years ago

There is nothing better than a pancake with a steaming cup of coffee to start your morning. The recipe I took from a cook book of Le Cordon Bleu Academie , which I bought during one of my travels. It is the perfect proportion of ingredients. This month I am trying to exclude milk and milk products of my diet, so I decided to replace the milk in the recipe with almond milk instead and the result is just as delicious as the original.

IMG_9175.JPG

Garnished with some honey and walnuts, it is savoury and nutritious and gives so much energy to start your week with a smile on your face.

Here is the recipe:

2 eggs
300 ml almond milk ( or any other nut milk, or if you wish regular milk)
125 gr all purpose flour
a pinch of salt

Garnish as you wish

Tip: Start with whisking the eggs and the nut milk first, and then gradually add the flour with the pinch of salt, so to make a smooth liquid.

Voila!

If you decide to make the recipe, don't hesitate to share your results in a comment. I'll be happy to learn interesting ways for garnishing..

ByeeezZ :)

Sort:  

I wouldn't mind a taste of that, looks good.

It really tastes as good as it looks ;)

I have never tried pancakes with almond milk and I love almonds. I'm going to try this recipe next time :) thanks for sharing

it looks delicious