My bodypainting adventure!

in #photography2 years ago

Hello Hive!

Today I wanted to tell you a story about how I become a bodypainting model.

img_0.30987166495451446.jpg

As you know I have been modelling on an off for most of my life.
But I have become a bodypainting model around 3 years ago... Totally and utterly by accident and sheer luck.

In 2019 one of my good MUA friends Benji Kusita informed me that there is a bodypainting event and one of the bodypainter's models dropped out.
It was roughly 4-5 days before the event and they were desperate for a model.
I sooo didn't want to do it.
It was 6 months after giving birth to my daughter, I felt super uncomfortable with my body and my lose skin, standing in front of people in just my knickers and nipple covers sounded like the worst nightmare.

But you know what the problem was?
I'm too good of a friend to say no to her. So of course I agreed to do it.

Oh how glad I am that I said yes!

My artist was Kirsty Lindley, one of the best people I could have asked for to be my 'first' ❤️
She was so patient with me, so helpful and made me feel absolutely at ease!
She is an absolute boss when it comes to bodypainting, so much talent in such a petit human! Insane 😍

img_0.5686534496399426.jpg

img_0.40537609888008.jpg

The best thing is that bodypainting models don't have to be super skinny and perfect! Not at all!!
They come in so many sizes and so many shapes it's insane! Also any age from 18 to 60!!
I didn't feel awkward or 'unfit' at all, because there was no norm, no standards. Come as you are, become living canvas!
What an experience that is!

img_0.06750390725083966.jpg

I didn't feel naked or exposed after I was painted, I felt like a magical creature, a damn confident magical creature!

After I completly fell in love with bodypainting, getting myself out there was easy, I met people, I met some insane and wonderful people!
We are a big fucking disfunctional family and I love them all ❤️
I will make a post about them one day, they are really a valid part of my life.
They hype me up, they love me as I come and they are all so talented. They deserve a separate post ❤️

img_0.3539229935774691.jpg

Beautiful, incredibly talented and lovely Kirsty, you can find her on Instagram @urbansparklebykirsty ❤️

Also do apologise about the quality of photos but I couldn't get any better 😭😭😢

Sort:  

This is awesome. Love the story of how you got in to it because you didn’t want to let down a friend.
That says a lot about your character 💪🏻

Thanks man!
I'm also a people pleasuer and I can't say no 😂😂

Hi @letothehobbit,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

beautiful painting. The painter is very professional. I like it very much.

Congratulations @letothehobbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!