Morning Mist in the Fields

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The fog rolled in this morning...



Every morning I drive by several fields and periodically they get cut and the rolls of hay stay scattered around for a while. Occasionally these fields fill with fog early in the morning and I've always wanted to capture a few pictures of it.

When I stepped outside to drink my morning coffee on the back porch I could see the fog was fairly thick around my area so I quickly finished my coffee, threw some clothes on and grabbed my camera before stepping out the door.

The fog had mostly burned off in the fields but there was still just enough to give the effect I was looking for. I'll have to get up there one day at sunrise when the conditions are right.







photos captured with Canon 80D/18-135mm - all rights reserved

Happy Friday & thanks for stopping by!
Please Upvote/Resteem if you enjoyed this post!

follow me @liberty-minded

until next time...

Sort:  

Beautiful shots! Fog and mist make for some magical images. That first shot is spectacular! Nice job with the colors, too. Fog can sometimes turn an image into black and white.

I didn't know they had landscapes like that in FL. Hay bales like that are such a common thing around here in the fall. If that tree were an old oak, it could be Minnesota...

I've had an image in my mind for months...had an opportunity to capture it but my coffee taste too good @fotosdenada, next time!

It's beautiful!

appreciate it @dewdrop!

Awesome series of shots I do love the feel fog gives to an image or rural scene especially

We rarely get fog-condusive weather in my area...so I jumped on it, thanks @tattoodjay!

I am glad you jumped on it

This pics look a lot like my pics of fog in Slavonija (Croatia). Similar rolls of dry grass also on my pics. I will post them soon. Love the atmosphere of your photos.

cheers @photo-moment, I'll keep an eye out for it!

Awesome Photos.

I like it. bro. @liberty-minded

Thanks for share.

thanks. bro. @kdjakirtgl!

Liked! The aloneness feeling these pics give really comes through the screen. I can just feel the dead silence you must have experienced while shooting these! These are from Florida???

Surprisingly yes...Central Florida! It's actually a fairly busy area...but it was strangely quiet @nords!

Nice pics. I like how the mist can be seen on the webs.

Magical shots, with such an interesting mood created by the fog!

appreciate it @dmcamera!

You are welcome. I always love images of lone trees in fields too! I have quite a collection of them! :-)

Really great photos @liberty-minded! Nice work.

Great photos! I love how well you captured the fog. This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

I love foggy days full of mistery and secrets. When I lived in Poland I used to just walked in the fog and breath that weird air. I do really enjoy your shots especially that each of them remind me my own country ;) Thank you my friend and all the best in the New Year .:)))

thanks @margaretwise, happy new year and best to you and yours!

That is a really nice camera! This is amazing photography as well kudo's@liberty-minded!

Really nice photo :D Been quite a long time I haven't been in the countryside, and this photograph makes me want to go back again. Love how different the countryside is from cities.

Great photograph!

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

Those are great shots. I especially love the foggy ones. The look like an impressionist painting. Resteemed!

Very nice photos. I want to buy a farm and preserve open space. I watched the area I grew up and lived in all my life turn from corn field USA to yuppy suburbia. Beautiful farms and forests and open fields gone forever.

Thanks @xsrian-cooking! If I could I would live on a farm or in the woods. So sick of the ever-creeping urban sprawls

Absolutely Awesome Shots !!!
Cheers!