The Majestic Petra, Jordan, 10 photos short visual story

in #photography4 years ago

Here are ten moments from our photo-travel to Jordan in the beginning of this year. Petra took my breath, it a place everyone should see and feel.

IMG_6361.jpg
Once you see it, after walking for some time...

IMG_6268.jpg
On our way from Aqaba to Petra, few hours bus ride

IMG_6304.jpg
Petra is full of ancient tombs carved in the rocks

IMG_6298.jpg
The modern museum at the entrance

IMG_6297.jpg
Wadi Rum, view from a stop on our way to Petra

IMG_6305.jpg
Horse transport for those who can't walk the 20 km

IMG_6310.jpg
The gorge is amazing

IMG_6301.jpg
Locals on horses too, no motors allowed on the site

IMG_6324.jpg
...or you could ride on a chariot

IMG_6320.jpg
When it's the raining season, this is a deep impetuous river

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 8 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks and cheers!

Fantastic photos! Well, I could walk the 20km... but that takes a long time. The horses are probably a lot faster! 😁

Thank you! I couldn't even imagine riding on a horse as I am sure no proper photo will come out from that position ;)

I choose to walk too...
your photos show another side of the place... now I really feel I need to go there with someone special...

Also, one can't take proper photos from the back of a walking or galloping horse :D
It's a special place for bringing special people, yes ;)