Goin Postal

in #photography7 years ago

I like to take pictures of everyday items that we all look at but never really see. Recently I noticed the many kinds of mailboxes and their individual beauty.

US Postal regulations state all boxes are to be mounted on either a 4"x4" wooden post or a 2" metal pole and the floor of the box is to be between 41" and 45" high from the ground.

I think these pictures show boxes from simple to stately and rustic charm to beauty. I hope you take the time to see the character of each.

IMG_6006.JPG

IMG_6008.JPG

IMG_6010.JPG

IMG_6011.JPG

IMG_6012.JPG

IMG_6013.JPG

IMG_6014.JPG

IMG_6015.JPG

IMG_6016.JPG

IMG_6018.JPG

IMG_6021.JPG

IMG_6022.JPG

Sort:  

nice post and photography...

very nice

Nice collection! now I want to make some collections like that too :D

I like the 4th one (it looks like a cute little house); and also the 5th one - the numbers on the wooden post are nice.

Unusual thing to photograph.

Good on you 4 thinking it up!

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

Thanks... I can follow you

I wish I had a pic of my last mailbox I just replaced due to rotting wood. It had a frog playing a banjo metal sculpture on the back of it and thought it looked very interesting. Rats, I should have taken a pic!
Great pics!

they show creativity and character of their masters

Interesting to take something so "in the mind ordinary" and used everyday and show it in a different light so to speak. Well done. I even went out and wiped mine down after taking a look at it :)