A Week in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

in #photography6 years ago


We spent a week in playa del carmen celebrating the wedding of My brother(Lockent) and brand new sister, Joe and Jacque.
Their week was muggy yet cozy. Their celebration was simple yet charming and intimate.
Their love is delicate yet strong.
They hired a photographer so you won’t see any of their wedding pictures here.
What you will see is my children enjoying life and creating memories with their first cousins, colton and carrington.
As kids, my sister and i always dreamed of having children the same age.
Our husbands would be tall and handsome and they would be the best of friends.
We would live on the same street and would barbecue every weekend.
Well, life had different plans and now 3,000 miles separates us.
Watching our children play with abandon in playa del carmen was much like watching our childhood dream play out to the soundtrack of laughter and squeals.
For seven days we were neighbors. For seven days our children had sleepovers, our husbands were inseparable, and we ate dinner together every night.
It was magic.
I could go on but i will spare you the mush and get right to the heart—some photographs of people i love enjoying the “good life” together in paradise.



(A Week in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico - Slideshow)

***


These are just some of the photographs from our week. above is the slideshow with even more pictures.

***


Hope you feel relaxed and forget the tiredness when watching these photos !!!
All images and text published in this post are my original work.

Thanks for watching!



Hope can bring something to you, please do not forget to look at my other recent photo posts:

  1. DEAR STRANGER...!
  2. M Y T R I B E | At the Beach in Malibu
  3. FAMILY PHOTO SHOOT - Series by @Erica Montgomery — Beautiful Moments — (Part #1)
  4. FAMILY PHOTO SHOOT - Series by @Erica Montgomery — Beautiful Moments — (Part #2)


MY INTRO POST
Follow me

Sort:  

Cute ,Post great! Well done
Really beautiful pictures ..
Thanks for sharing

Cute ,Post great! Well done
Really beautiful pictures ..
Thanks for sharing

Nice photography!

Very beautiful and vivid pictures! Photos as if made for a family magazine about a happy family) Remarkable work!!
Invite you to visit my profile)

Thank you, I am just a photographer and want to save the beautiful moments of my family.

Is it just a hobby or a job?

Both of them :)

bidbots.png

Please take the time to learn how to properly use bid bots. Your last bid knocked the ROI down for EVERYONE. You could have made much better returns by using ANOTHER BOT since this one was already full.

Thank you @digitokash,
I'm not very good at technology, but you gave me a good lesson, thank you again !!!

Wow, great trip to mexico. Seeing people so happy and happy.

Thank you @sleepwalking, A great week !!!

wow....God bless ur kids n u all....
all the pictures are so lovely... kids were enjoying.... so beautiful

Which ones are yours and which ones are your sister's? :D Your photos are truly magical @lockent. :)

Thank you @invisusmundi, I am a photographer, and I save the beautiful moments of my family including the family of My brother. You can see the video I posted, including some pictures of my brother and brand new sister.

NepalIMG_20171008_085913.jpg

Oh wow this photo! Absolute one of my bucket list destinations to go to!

Those are amazing photos, Keep sharing them.
I also love to share such photography on my profile. You may wanna see them.

these kids are so cute

Thank you @rafa69

welcome

Beautiful pictures.

Come join to me

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

this is amazing post very very amazing, so cut girl and boy ,
thanks for sharing .

this beautiful photography .

Couldn't withstand resteeming and upvoting. Wonderful post, reminds me of the joy family brings, especially now that I am far from home. Thank you

Me@synick.
Need your support

Decided to follow you to remember family

Beautiful kids :) and amazing photography.
me likessss :)))

Bagaima caranya biar vote sebanyak itu

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.

Hermoso relato sobre su semana en Playa del Carmen, haciendo énfasis en lo que se divirtieron sus hijos y sobrinos. En mi caso me recordó un encuentro en esta playa de México con mi hermana hace dos años, ella vive con su marido en New Orleans y nos reunimos en Playa del Carmen ya que deseaba conocer a mi nieto. Nosotros vivimos en Venezuela y es muy pesado la circunstancias de estar tan alejados de la familia. Lo positivo es que con la tecnología actual podemos estar mas al tanto de todo día tras día que antes, cuando solo existía las cartas y telegramas. Ojala que se reúnan mas seguido.

It's been over 2 years since I met my brother, because distance and time are not allowed. Let's cherish these moments together. We love our family !!!

¡Hermosas fotografías! tanto los niños como el paisaje se ven fantásticos, se ve como disfrutan de las cosas simples pero grandes de la vida: la familia, la naturaleza, el sentir y respirar del aire sin dificultad alguna. Es lo mejor, sin duda. Bendiciones.

Lovely family.Perfect photos.

Congratulations @lockent, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4672 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3140.01. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Beautiful family you've got. i pray for you that they all grow with grace...
nice pictures too..
which camera did you use?

Thank you @rabiujaga, i use Nikon D750 + 70-200 f2.8 + 35 1.4

nice... All the best ma'am

Beautiful pics
It remind me of my childhood ..

Great feeling !!!

Such lovely photos, thanks for sharing, The kids did enjoyed it, definitely another good memories to be cherished

When they grow up and look back at these moments ... it is priceless !!!

Hi! I enjoy your post coming a good time for me to see and read ... life becomes very busy but only love and affection in need in life. Thanks for sharing

That's right, thank you @baktiarsejahtera

Beatiful pictures thanks for sharing it :D

Thank you !!! @sashy

Great photography! You're very skilled.

Wow! Beautiful shots! I love them! I will go to Colombia in few weeks. Can't wait for the sun and fun!

Have a nice trip, save a lot of beautiful moments !!! @thepinksuitcase ,

Thank you! I am super excited!

Excellency in one post😍😍😍😍

So many beautiful pictures! I love seeing the kids captured in so many different moments and moods. Looks like you had a great holiday. Look forward to follow! :) Helen

Come join

Nice photography