Heaven's gate

in #photography6 years ago

Heaven's Gate

Meer.jpg

ISO 100 | 16mm | f/20 | 20 seconds

Another one of my long exposure photos, shot traveling the island of Corsica. In my opinion you shoot the best photos in the last second that you have got. I took this photo just before the sun disappeared at the horizon, worrying that i might not get it in time. Luckily I did!

To me it almost feels like the rocks are forming a gate into the light.

Hope you have a great day!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:59:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.45/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

amazing !

Thank you so much! Means a lot to me.

This is gorgeous to me, Lou

Thank you!