Milky Way nightsky black and white

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I have never seen such a clear night sky. Camping in Corsica I had the opportunity to experience this, along with quite some shooting stars (which I sadly did not capture).

Camping near the biggest mountain on Corsica (Monte Cinto) I could see the Milky Way with my naked eye, because there is so little distracting light in the nature.
Living in the big cities today really keeps us from seeing such things.

SWMilchstraße (1 von 1).jpg

I Hope you all go out to experience adventures!
Furthermore I also wish you a happy new year !
(I know i am a little late)

Sort:  

Free vote for you! Yay!

Congratulations @luckylou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WARNING - The message you received from @tripadvisor.com is a CONFIRMED SCAM! DO NOT FOLLOW the instruction in the memo! For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/scammer-reported-tripadvisor-com

Well, thanks for the warning!

Yes, sadly that is the case often, but even a weekend in the nature can be enough I think.
Keep it up!