You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play With Fire

in #photography4 years ago

Drawing with light seems really fun. Of course I only now noticed that there is actually a community for lightpainting, but I don't think I am at those guys level xD I had made some with glowing objects that are moved around before. This is the opposite. It is actually the hot, glowing leftovers from the bonfire and I moved my camera in all kinds of directions and tried to draw some shapes while the camera was taking those longer exposure shots.

Sort:  

There is a lightpainting community? :D

The shots turned out really well and there are a few which would make a nice series of prints. I liked that one as it had a range of colours in it too :)

Yep, it's called Lightpainters United, but that is like a proper art there, I have no clue how they do it.

It's the blend between the fire and the sky and at first it was pure accident, then I tried to replicate it and try different ways of making them.