Agave Grill - Hartford, CT

in #photography6 years ago

Hey all you Steem fanatics,

Made the trek from MA to CT for a friends 27th birthday party. Was a really fun trip and we all had a blast. Saw a bunch of faces that I hadn't seen in a proverbial minute and got to meet her new cat.

We ended up going to get Mexican food at her one of her favorite places, Agave Grill. Agave Grill is located in downtown Hartford very close to the XL center and the train/bus station. The atmosphere of the restaurant was inviting, but it must have been a slow night because we had a whole dining room to ourselves. The restaurant is large and can easily accommodate a corporate gathering. We had about 15 people in our party.

Agave1.jpg

I ordered a chimichanga that came out delicious with refried black beans.

Agave2.jpg

My girlfriend ordered fish tacos, which were tilapia. She enjoyed them but wasn't able to finish them so I batted cleanup the next day :) The beans she ordered were vegetarian and yummy.

Agave3.jpg

Overall I would give the restaurant a 7/10 because the Margaritas that we had with dinner were not very strong. For next time I think I would stick to beer or watch them make the drinks to make sure that they actually put that tequila in da beverages.

-Peace and Love all you crazy crypto wizards

Sort:  

nice looks pretty good. Gotta come visit us on the west coast and get the real deal mexican food ;)

Omg that and in and out. /drool

nice post and great pictures, am already getting hungry

I'm always hungry. What kind of food should I review next?

Yum food
Thanks for sharing
Can't wait to see more from your side :)

Thanks man, you too :) good vibes

Best friend + best food = good day :)

She loved it and the afterparty was pretty killer too

Sounds great..! :D

Appetizing, amazing post

Thanks mang. Hope to see your content soon.

So nice 😉 check my channel and see my food posts 🙏💘

Follow for follow :)

greaat post enjoy bro thank you for support @rastalikelove i follow you thanks

Followed :)