Kotor, Montenegro (Photos of my country part 2/15)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It's time for part two right? :P This time I will show you one of the most beautiful cities in Montenegro and it is Kotor. Kotor is a coastal town and it is located in a secluded part of the Gulf of Kotor. The city has a population of around 14 000.

The old Mediterranean port of Kotor is surrounded by fortifications built during the Venetian period. It is located on the Bay of Kotor (Boka Kotorska), one of the most indented parts of the Adriatic Sea. Some have called it the southern-most fjord in Europe, but it is a ria, a submerged river canyon. Together with the nearly overhanging limestone cliffs of Orjen and Lovćen, Kotor and its surrounding area form an impressive landscape. - This part was taken from wiki :) So let's start :)

1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg
5.jpg555.jpg7.jpg10.jpg9.jpeg

  • In next 7 days I will show you the rest of my country!
  • Hope you like my post and photos.
  • Stay tuned for more!
  • I use Nikon D7100.

Sort:  

This is like a paradise ive never even heard of this place before. Thank you and please keep sharing!

Thank you for reading! I am really glad that you liked :)

What a great place! Just love how the city fits between the mountains and the sea. Nice one, thanks.

Thank you for reading!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kotor

Thank you mr. Cheetah I already mentioned it so please fuck off from my blog :)

@magnifik
Your publication has been successfully shared, with more than 2483 Steemit users thank you for participating in the last edition of free reestem.
If you find my project useful, donate a vote to my comment
domino.jpg