1st Athens Steemit!! Beautiful people from Greece and around the world!

in #photography7 years ago

Τoday was a great day. I met with my early friends on Steemit but also new ones that I haven't met before, only by user name. What was really fantastic is that we had famous Steemers from around the world with us.

I was happy to distribute my Dirty SteemAnts to everyone, while @skapaneas who was the main organizer had sponsored Steem cups and stickers.

Thank you @skapaneas, @onceuponatime, @kevinwong, @liondani, @kerkyra, @terrybrock, @rouketas, @evimeria, nikos and alexandros (pls send me your usernames) but above all thanks to my beloved friends @tikotiko and @mariossap who have become active steemers and share these moments with me.

DSC01477.JPG

DSC01479 (2).JPG

DSC01476.JPG

19424182_10155579685663338_8931869967869898690_n.jpg

DSC01448.JPG

19420815_10155579685558338_6147088906815662616_n.jpg

DSC01454.JPG

DSC01457.JPG

DSC01455.JPG

DSC01461.JPG

DSC01478.JPG

DSC01473.JPG

19399995_10155579685778338_2250065946562063337_n.jpg

DSC01468 (2).JPG

19496125_10155447391308685_821659694_o.jpg

Sort:  

I looks like it was a great event that attracted some Steemit "celebrities"!

Will your expereince inspire a new wave of art? Let's hope so!

We missed you!! You and your family should be with us...

Very glad to have met all these wonderful people! Big thanks to @skapaneas and @mariandavp for the steemcups, snickers and t-shirts!!!!

So happy to have you around my little caryatis 😍😘😎

@mariandavp many thanks for sharing this post!! I am glad I was there!!! Thanks for the T- shirt and @skapaneas for the steemcup!!!

Glad to spend time with you @evimeria!!

@mariandavp
Thank you for giving us such an in depth showing and posting of this great event.
I am often reminded of how Greece has been in decline, because of debt, etc,
But none of that is showing with all of you today. Just the opposite.
I am happy that life continues and there is hope for all.
It is so amazing to me that nearly everyone doesn't join Steemit.
Nothing is a hindering factor in anyway that I know of.
Just a willingness to participate. How cool is that.
Thank you for showing us what life can be like when a group of Steemians gather in one place.
Awesome.

Francis

Francis, Steemit is a new world for all of us and it is on the rise! We only have hopes and dreams for our cryptocommunity!

@mariandavp
I want to thank you and the other Steemians that have contributed so greatly. If I say I am humbled. And I am.
I also am very proud to be with a group of people who give, with no hope of receiving back in like fashion, what has been freely given by them. Whether large, "which we all love", or just the time that each one of us can take to help someone. It all adds up. More than that, it all adds up to seeing Steemit grow.
Confession time. When I first heard about Steemit, I didn't want to take the time to understand the value, if any. I was in my own little world. And how tiny that world was. Ha
But, credit goes to Gregory. When @marketreport said he was going to Steemit. That was good enough for me.
It has been a rough road for me. I wanted to sail to the moon in a week or two. lol
Doesn't work that way.
Thank you for listening.
I thank all of you who take the time to read @mariandavp's blog. This post is so encouraging and truly is a delight to read and enjoy. I go back several times. One glance is not nearly enough.

Francis

It's human nature to be cautious with the new and the unknown, what matters is now! Thank you Francis!

Looking good guys

Thanks! Next time please join us!

hopefully

You got some good poses on me @mariandavp something almost impossible to do. Thanks for sharing darling.

What do you mean? You always look good! I got some pretty good shots from Amsterdam and now Athend and soon Portugal 😉

Wow that looked fun :D
I'm getting excited about Lisbon now!

That's exactly what I thought of whole day!

lovely photos and glad to see everyone had a great time.
wishing you many more successful meetups, and lot more awesome smiles :)

Τhank you @jznsamuel, hopefully you' ll join forces with us in a next meetup!

Sounds good, hopefully :)

We had a great time ! looking forward for the next one! Was pleasure meeting you all of you ppl !

It was great meeting you too @rouketas! Stay in touch 😎

definitely !! 👍

Togetherness and brotherhood are of considerable value to us, and not our economic problems join this community, but there is an inward boundless feeling of the heart. I hope the relationship in this community will remain unchanged, my hope too, you and your friends once again, if there is time and opportunity to take a vacation to my place in aceh, indonesia.

That would be fantastic, I have been in Borneo, Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore but in Indonesia... hmmmmm 😁

Hehehe .... hopefully my hope is answered.

So sincere and fun. Nice community up there! And tshirts, you definitely made it :))

We did our best! Thank you @osmanbugra!

Great photos! Happy to see you had a great gathering.

Thank you very much @shirish5!

Lucky you all!!!

We missed you @avtzis.petros!

great pictures! looks like you guys had a lot of fun!
Cool to do this meetings, will think about doing it too.

Thanks for sharing. resteemed!

It's fantastic to strengthen the bonds between us, after all this community has future only if we support each other!

So cool! but even more jealous. I want in next year! :) glad you had fun

We'll try to make it a summer event!

Please do! :)

Looks like a very happy gathering of Steemians. Wished that I can organize one in Kuching. I also like to thank you for your kind message on my autistic son's art. We have another collaboration and your name is mentioned in the post.
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/communicating-with-my-autistic-son-through-artistic-collaboration-those-fallen-leaves

Thanks so much @positivesteem, I thank you for giving me a head's up! I'll check the post out!

This sounds and look so much fun 😃

It was pretty great!

Great turnout! Wish I was there!

Next time maybe ;)

It's so great you got to meet all of those people! Steemit is such a great community with people all around the world and it makes it that much more special whenever you can share those memories together :)

Yes it was indeed and I feel we will become true friends as well.

Certainly looks like an awesome group of people! Wish I could make it out...perhaps the next one!

We got Lisbon ahead, that will be a trip to remember!

That's for sure!!!

Wonderful!!! Steemit made you all real friends in the real world..!! ^^

It seems to have been an amazing day. I hope that one day Steem will be popular enough, and that we'll be able to do some events like this in my country. Let's wait for the community to grow. I'm already advertising Steem to all my creative friends, so we can start to build a group, share, and support each other. Have fun on your Steemit journey!
Cheers from Switzerland.
Feel free to check my Guitar's Artwork, maybe you’ll like it! <3

You are the role model in your country, soon you ll see friends converting! I sure will check out, thanks!

By the way, you told me stay you tuned if I had something new, I just recorded my first tune for steemit. I'd be honored if you'd give me a feedback. =)

I resteemed your post. You got something genuine in the way you approach things, I think one day you'll amaze everyone. Keep walking boy.

Great photos hope ya had a great time

Τhank you! We really did 😊

Seems like you survived @kevinwong without your laptop haha.
Great Photographs mariandvp.
I'm glad that you had a great time!
Hopefully, one day I can come to one of these great steemit events.

Haha well @kevinwong had to deal with an empty cell battery too! We all hope do...Steemfest comin up!

Congrats neighbors, seems like a great first event :)

Thanks @readmore, it was! Congrats should go mainly to @skapaneas who thought about it!

We also want to have meet up in Turkey. Maybe in the future we can have a Greece meets Turkey or vice versa or better both.

That is an awesome idea :D

Wow... I can't believe I missed out on so much fun...
@pocketechange

Νext time maybe!

meme.png

True. Upvoted 😉

Awesome!! I may be heading out to Greece next summer so maybe I can get my timing right for a future meetup!

Great let's make it a tradition 😊

Why i missed this? I am in Athens this period. Nice photos. Seems that you had great time :)))

No! That sucks you should have joined!

Amazing pictures.... You have had a great time. Thanks for sharing

Upvoted, ReSteemed and Followed

pls check my post here -
https://steemit.com/steemit/@anil777/how-steemit-changed-me-as-a-person-believe-me-it-s-phenomenal

Thank you for viewing. Will do, thanks!

Great photos! Well when so many friends! She is very fond of Greece. Joy to all of you and smiles!
New journeys!

Thank you very much @singa!!

Great enjoy, a lot of beautiful people. More power to us.

Thanks @melowd, it is indeed useful for the community.

So many familiar faces.
I'm happy that community progressed this far.
(Even though i joined not long ago).
Let's hope for stable and promising future and more events like that.

Indeed!! This Steemfest will be monumental.

very nice gathering.. I hope to attent once in the long future.. at least i will do my best.. Wish I have found out steemit one year ago.. KEEP GOING ALL

These days are better than one year ago and the days to come will be even more 😊

What do you mean What is now better then a year ago? So you expect the future days will be better then now.. lets all do our best then.. thx

Α year ago the system was quite unbalanced...people ripped off the platform using bots. Today minnows have more access to rewards.

Ah Ok. Great to know. Anyhow i see Some really great articles but Also a lot upvoting from big accounts to each other. I hope one day me as Minnie Will Also get Some Nice feedback

thanks for meeet great people

Nice photos

Well done - I wish you more positive.

I am very happy that I was there and I met all of these exceptional people!!!