My Florida Sunsets #6

in #photography7 years ago

I went out to the Northern part of Siesta Key last night and got these pictures. Siesta Key is on the Gulf of Mexico just across the bay from Sarasota - it's technically part of Sarasota County . It has been rated as the #1 public beach in the United States, two times by Trip Advisor and Dr Beach!

I will do a more extensive post on the Public beach on another blog. When I took these pictures, I was on the Northern end of the beach area of the Key . Below is an Apple Map of the location - see red marker.

There are a few tidal pools around and they attract birds and other animals. Someone got a picture of a Bobcat the other day! The big bird in the picture is a Willet. 

The water temperature this time of year is about 85 -90 degrees. 

Sometimes the best color in the sky is behind you when you are looking at the sunset.  This picture is looking East. The sand is pure white! When it is dry it feels like powdered sugar.

Pictures really don't do the colors justice. 

Siesta Key is a great place to visit!

Copyright 2017 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".


Sort:  

This post received a 3.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @markvance! For more information, click here!

IMG_1274.jpg
This is Lido Key Beach one of the best sunsets I have seen.
I like your pictures.IMG_1277.jpg

Oh yes, that is a great sunset! When did you get that?

Year 2012 end of October with an iphone 4S, you don't need a fancy camera sometimes.

That first picture is unreal. I can see why its the best beach in the US.

Beautiful photo's, Sunsets ate always beautiful to capture on a photo

Yes, it is one of my favorite things to do!

Mine too...and bugs, to bad sometimes the colors are not quite the same in a picture

What gorgeous photos! I feel so lucky when I actually get to photograph a beautiful sunset and this one is spectacular. I haven't been to the Siesta Key or Sarasota area in a few year and this just makes me want to visit again real soon.

Come on down!

Very nice photography Mark. I, personally, love that coast of Florida. We just spent time way north of you in Seaside, FL which is on the Gulf of Mexico, too, but in the panhandle area of Florida. Keep up the great pictures!

Thanks @chuster I was going to follow you but I see you haven't posted anything yet. I drove through Seaside one time, but I didn't get a chance to spend any time there. It looks like a great place to live!